Live the countryside lifestyle, while learning the French language in Brittany, France

  • França
  • Favorito 39 vezes
  • Última atividade: 02/02/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I live in a huge house in Hénanbihen it's nearby Lamballe Armor Brittany, France

    I live 3 hours from Paris and 15 minutes from beautiful beaches like Sables-d'or-les-pins (Google it)

    My house is in the middle of a big garden of 7 hectares full of big trees.

    I have 2 dogs, a goat, and chickens.

    I have 6 children and 13 grandchildren who visit during the year. They don't live with me.

    There are beautiful places to visit where I live: Saint-Malo, Mont Saint Michel, and lovely beaches all along the coast.

    I also have a big swimming pool that people can use if they want and a great outdoor space for running/doing exercise

    I also have bikes and a car that Workawayers can use to go nearby.

    Last but not least, I'm very easy-going and kind :)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Travelers will meet many friendly people from the region, go fishing with my friends, go to beautiful beaches, castles, learn French, learn french recipes and get to know French culture in general.

    I'm very music-friendly and love to learn and share music with people.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Living alone I am happy to welcome people who can help in the garden and/or in the house. Basically, the workawayer can decide what he/she would prefer to do.

    I am happy to have them help inside or outside the house.

    I would appreciate Workawayers helping around 5 hours/day from Monday - Friday... but they can choose when they want to work.

    Knowing how to use a chainsaw and cutting wood can be helpful but cooking and cleaning are much appreciated.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I would like to becomefluent in Italian

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    ROOMS:

    We can accommodate a total of 4 workawayers (maximum)

    The workawayers have a room they will share (max 2 people per room)

    They will also share the bathroom.

    Couples have their own room.

    Everyone has access to the common spaces (kitchen, living room, outside spaces, etc)

    MEALS:

    Breakfast and lunch are included.

    TRANSPORT:

    To get to my house from Paris, for example, people can get train tickets at SNCF to Lamballe Armor.
    There are public transports but workawayers can use my bike and car to go to places nearby.

    I also pick up workawayers in Lamballe Armor and drop them off when they arrive and conclude their experience.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    During their time off workawayers can enjoy Brittany, can catch a train to Paris or Rennes, or just enjoy the garden and the pool.

    I work for a University so I spend quite a lot of time working from my room. When I travel workawayerswill be in charge of my house and my animals.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    My Internet is good and works fine for email and video calls. I will have fiber shortly

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    I have a 7-hectare park where they can park their van

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 474494939294

Comentário (1)

Comentário


Help gardening in permaculture principles and enjoy time in Loire Valley, France
Come and join us at our self-sustainability farm at the edge of La Banche river, France