Help with childcare, woodcraft, gardening and discover life in San Pedro La Laguna, Guatemala

Country

Guatemala

atualizado  

Favorito 322 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    07/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    78.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 5 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hola!
    Availability:
    25- on Dicembre


    - minimum 1 week for childcare or/and speech therapy and swimming instructor
    - minimum 4 days for woodcraft/constructing
    - please check the availability calendar before writing.

    i'm Alejandra, I'm Neapolitan (Italian), i'm 29 years old , I'm a linguist, i graduated in linguistic and cultural mediation. The little ones in the picture are my lovely daughter Akua Amaru, she's currently 4 year old, and my son Esaù is 5. The other curly one in the photos is Aidan, my partner, he's 20 and comes from the USA and we live in San Pedro la Laguna.
    Kids are smily and funny, her first language is English, and his first language is Spanish, and obviously they both love playing.
    We all love animals, and have a cat, also if you have a baby or a kid you're both welcome!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You could gain some children care taking experience, you can get to know the Guatemalan and Italian culture and i can totally help you with italian in case you want to learn.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Childcare:
    I need some help with baby 4 hours a day or 3 hours a day + cooking a meal a day (and washing dishes).
    The help in the house part is about kids stuff and not really about cleaning.
    We don't have any gender preference, love and care aren't related to gender.

    Speech therapy:
    Esaù was exposed to the language and started talking only when he was 2 y.o. so if you have any experience in the field it's already a win! :)
    + cooking a meal a day (and washing dishes).

    Woodcraft/constructing:
    There's plenty of wooden things I'd love to have in the house, my friends can lend us the tools :)
    Also I need to construct an easy structure to protect the outdoor kitchen from rain and wind and some bamboo cover to mask some parts of the kitchen.
    + cooking a meal a day (and washing dishes).

    Swimming instructor:
    I need someone to teach my kids to swim. It's possible either at the lake or at the pool. Lake is normally warmer.
    + cooking a meal a day (and washing dishes).

    Saturdays and Sundays are free.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Português: Fluente
    Holandês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I think it's very cool that you want to learn Spanish, but if that's your main goal we may not be the right place, Spanish is not my first language and we mainly speak English at home, plus i really need my older son to learn more English and not to speak Spanish at home. Of course when with Spanish speaking friends we do speak Spanish and of course I'd be happy to help you with any linguistic doubt if able to. Please start the message with "Un abbraccio da + your country" So i know you read this.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Private room with a private bathroom, and a shred kitchen, garden and terrace. 5 minutes walk to the market, to the tourists area and to the beach.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I'm sorry to write this, because I'd like to believe that WA is an amazing community of loving and beautiful people, but unfortunately experience has showed me that it may not always be the case, therefore if you're homophobic maybe you'd better look for another host.

    San Pedro is a small but lively town, you can reach any corner by walk, but you'll always find plenty of tuktuks that will take you anywhere for 5q.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicação: (5.0)









Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 472547281169