Feel like a part of the family, helping us with little tasks in Cosentini Santa Venerina

  • Favorito 126 vezes
  • Última atividade: 25 mar. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I’m a 53 years old teacher and counselor. I like nature, outdoor life and an ecological approach to life, walking, children, reading, writing and all the little jobs in the countryside. I traveled a lot in the past, alone and with my baby, for tourism or participating to national and international volunteer camps. I sing in a sicilian popular chorus that revitalise sicilian work songs and traditional polivocal popular songs.
    During the winter I live in Catania, with my daughter Valentina, but since the beginning of 2013 I spend most of my spare time and energy, as well as my summer time, in our country house in Cosentini. Here I try to built, little by little, a healty contest, with some animals, trees, flowers.
    It’s a 4.000 meters land with a small nice house where I planted some fruit trees and other plants, I feed and care about hen, goose and a cat, trying to make it, more and more, a quiet, green and peaceful place for us, friends and guests.
    I called this place “a Quagghiatedda” that is an untranslatable name from my childhood. In fact I spent hereabout familiar, lucky and happy moments when I was a child.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Staying in a healty contest, good food and relationships, visiting the sicilian East coast, exploring Etna mountain

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I’m looking for a general maintenance help, all around the house (as painting or creating a compost toilet), and in the fields (as watering, simple gardening, olive picking, little building with stones , feeding and caring about animals). But I’m interested also in sharing a part of our summer time with other people, creating good relationships and doing forein languages experience at home.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A big or small camping tend under a tree or next to the house or a room in the house according to the period. Volunteers can use toilet inside the main house or the shower and lavatory outside.
    I offer food and I normally prefer cooking for hosts

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The place is rural, quiet and agreeable in the east slope of mount Etna at about 300 meters. From our huge terrace you can see at the same time the volcano and the sea of the ionic coast. From here you can easily get the town of Catania, Acireale, Giarre, as well as the beach of the east Sicilian coast and the paths of the Etna park.
    When you are here you'll stay in a very calm and serene atmosphere, doing little jobs and having time to rest and feel as a part of the family. I have no tv or wi-fi

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is enough spase for a normal size caravan but in certain hours of the day it is sunny

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 a day according with the needs

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 963729351753

Comentário (3)



Fotos

Comentário