Stay in the beautiful Algarve, near Praia da Rocha, Portugal

  • Portugal
  • Favorito 780 vezes
  • Última atividade: 01/02/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    GREETINGS FROM PARADISE!

    Only 6 miles from one of the best beaches in the world, called Praia da Rocha.... I have a farmhouse situated at the foothills of the Monchique mountains, but by no means isolated, My little village is on a bus route which takes you to the lovely town of Portimão, google it....you'll be pleasantly surprised.
    My House is in a great location halfway between Monchique and Portimão, 6 miles each way. It's next to a forest and mountains, which has some lakes. There is a very attractive restaurant at the top of my lane, that has reasonably priced meals, with pretty bourganvilla overhead, it’s just 5 minutes walk away .I have satellite Internet, and a renewable energy system providing abundant power.

    I have 3 female dogs, an Alaskan Malamute and her 2 daughters.. (see my photos) I would like my Workaway guest to take them for a short walk in the mornings in the woodlands next to my house. There are no roads nearby, so they don’t need a lead, they run free. I need to go to the UK for about 3 weeks, My Workaway guest needs to be experienced with large dogs and is able to care for them as though they were their own, feed them with the food provided and also feed my 3 cats, plus they would need to water the small garden, so there is very little work, less than an hour a day. There is a comfortable cabana for your accommodation, with electricity and water, the Cabana has a double bed, a bathroom and cooking facilities.I will be leaving a supply of long life products, such as rice, pasta, milk etc.and some food in the freezer, But my Workaway guest will need to buy fresh food sometimes while I’m away. However during the time when I am there, I will be buying food and cooking the meals, but as I am a vegetarian I prefer not to cook meat, but I can do occasionally.

    The Algarve has lots to see and do, it has beautiful beaches within easy reach from my home. There is a wide range of water sports, superb golf courses and with 3000 hours of sunshine a year in which to enjoy the outdoor life. What’s not to love….
    if you would like to stay here, please contact me, I will reply with further details. All enquiries answered.
    I'm Looking forward to meeting you.... , Karen

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de animais
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The Algarve has such a wide range of fantastic places to see and do, too many to list here, it’s just an amazing place!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    walking my 3 dogs off leash in the woodlands and to the lakes which are near my home, each morning. and generally look after them and the three cats

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I have a cosy cabana available just for you, with a bathroom and cooking facilities

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The Algarve has an outdoor & café society, you will have no difficulty making friends. It has beautiful beaches, wind surfing and many water sports. Stunning scenery, mountains, forests,, lakes and lots of places to explore, you'll never be bored.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    My internet is reasonably fast. It's a satellite technology, that is normally 35 Mbps.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    1 hour per day approx.

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 469663756412

Comentário (8)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.6)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.6)

Comunicação: (4.2)











Help with gardening, animals and DIY by the sea in Sesimbra, Portugal
Help building up a farm in the mountains of Serra da Estrela, Portugal