Help with gardening and DIY projects in Värmland, Sweden

Country

Suécia

Favorito 53 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    11/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello, my name is Noelia and I would love to inivite independent and responsible workawayers to help me out with different chores at the must stunningly beautiful paradise in the Swedish countyside.

    I have a big garden with a private beach at the lake Gårdsjö in the heart of Värmland, central Sweden, 2,5 hours from Oslo and 3,5 hours drive from Stockholm. I live alone at this big homestead with a big, quite secluted garden at the lake and would love some help and company from time to time. It's so much more fun to do things in company of other like minded people and share good moments together.

    I'm half Spanish and fluent in Spanish (soy española y hablo español) and speak English, aside from Swedish.

    I work as a clinical psychologist, running my own practice. I love spending time in nature, stealth camping, going for long distance walks, travelling (like taking long roadtrips in Europe and also travelling to foreing countries backpacking style), animals especially dogs and horses (though I don't have any at the moment), gardening, reading, spending time with my friends, going to concerts and free dancing. I laugh a lot and in my free time I'm quite goofy. I also enjoy meditation, yoga and I eat a vegetarian diet including fish, milk and eggs. I live by myself and don't have children.

    This place is stunning if you are interested in wildlife, forest, fishing and just finding peace. My garden is 2,5 acres and I need some help with mowing the lawn, trimming, taking care of the flowers and veggies. I have a beautiful greenhouse that's nice to have breakfast at in the morning. I have a canoe, a kayak and boat you can use.

    I would need some help with painting, simple carpentery and first of all gardening. I grow vegetables for my household, so no huge amounts but still it takes a couple of hours/a day to attend, especially if it doesn't rain. Watering, weeding and such.

    From time to time I'll be away and you will be fully responsible for taking care of the garden while I'm away. That's why you need your own car while staying here unless you manage with a bicycle but the distances are big. There is no public transport nearby.

    You will stay in your own private cottage with all facilities (running water, hot shower, electricity, a cosy living room with a wooden stove, bedroom with queen size bed, a fully equipped kitchen, bathroom and washing machine). A very cosy and romantic little house perfect for two but you can also come alone.

    Notice that besides from the homegrown veggies, you will have to provide your own groceries and cook your meals unless we accord differently. There will be home grown veggies you can harvest, fruits and berries in season and everything you can forage in the forest like blueberries, rasberries, other wild berries and wild mushrooms that I can show you are safe to cook. There are shops, grocery stores and all services in the closest town Sunne, at 10 km of distance.

    This is an area known for its beauty and cultural richness, aside from vast forests and its many lakes. We have daily visits from roedeer in the garden, there are foxes, hares, if you're lucky you can spot elks in the forest and we have bobcats (lynx), wolves and other wild animals in the surrounding forest.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will learn about gardening and I can teach you about the wildlife in Sweden, mushroom foraging and about wild plants you can use for health and eating. I will happily provide information about walks, nice places to visit in the surrounding area and if you wish you can get to know some nice swedish friends.
    If you want to practice Spanish or Swedish language I will be happy to help.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Looking for a gardensitter from August 8th until the end of the month. Notice that you'll be here alone and need your own car.


    Gardering: Taking care of and watering vegetable gardens and greenhouse with tomatoes, peppers and other plants. Also the flowerbeds that might need watering in dry weather. Mowing lawn with a ride-on lawn mower and a handdriven one. Trimming bushes and grass with a trimmer.

    Painting: outside painting with natural colours on wood, like house walls, carpentry details (doors and windows).

    Carpentry: Building a wooden platform at the beach. A simple shed for the watering motor.
    Also maybe a picnic table near the lake.

    Depending on your skills we decide what you can help with but gardeing is a must and you must have interest in spending a few hours a day with that.

    I see that you are quite independent, love to help outside and that you really enjoy the countyside. You like a quiet living and we respect each others space but can enjoy a meal together from time to time and have a nice fika together.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Swedish: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I could practice my English 😊

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will stay at a separate house next to mine. See the cottage in the pictures. It's a refurbished wooden cottage originally from the 17 century with an added small kitchen, a bathroom with shower, WC and a washing machine. In the kitchen you have a fridge, a freezer, a microwave, an electrical stove and an oven and cutlery.
    The living room is a very cosy room with thick, ancient timber walls, a wooden stove that warms up the house those chilly days, a big sofa that can convert to a double bed and books to read. No wifi due to the thickness of the walls. Good 4G signal with Telia. Above the livingroom and climbing a steep staircase, is the sleeping loft with a huge queensize bed that's super comfy and an extra bed if you have a guest staying over.

    The cabin is very cosy and will provide you a private space with everything you need. But there's no TV.

    Meals: You provide your own food and meals unless we accord it differently. We share the vegetables and fruits from the garden as long as there is plenty for all.

    You must have a car or some other type of transportation. The nearest town if 10 km away and the road is hilly so it's quite strenouous to depend on bikecycle and will limit your activities staying here.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Aside from enjoying the beautiful nature with forest hikes just beside the house, foraging mushrooms and wild berries, fishing in the lake (you must have a fishing permit but it's affordable), canoeing or kayaking on the lake... You can visit the cultural sitings in the area. Nearby is the museum house of the swedish author Selma Lagerlöf, Mårbacka with a nice garden and café. A few kilometres away there are small galleries and a must is to visit the national famous gallery of contemporary art Alma Löv museum. There you can dwell for hours in a very unique ambient outside and in small cabinets with modern art, like nothing else you've ever experienced. They have shows in summertime with famous independent swedish and scandinavian musicians like Ane Brun, The Tallest Man on Earth, Amason, etc.

    In Sunne we also have Västanå Teater that every summer puts up a beautiful theater show inspired in folkmusic and dance. The scene is in a huge refurbished barn with beautiful wooden decoration. People come from all over to see the show and it's an unique experience for all senses. At the same spot there is the beautiful Rottneros Park with many statues and a most elegant garden.
    In Sunne we hace a Spa, Selma Spa, a gold course, ski and bike center that offers adventure activities all year round. There is a bowling area and paddle courses. There are cosy cafés and many stunning road trips to explore. In summertime the countryside opens up with a lot of small coffe shops and local markets everywhere.

    People in Värmland are known in Sweden for their cheerful and welcoming attitude.

    Less than two hours drive to Norway if you want to explore the capital of Oslo, the Fiors and the spectacular norwegian mountains.

    One hour to Karlstad and the biggest lake in northern Europe Vänern which reminds you of the sea for it's vastness, polished rocks and boatlife. You can visit the many islands with the boatbus and ferries.

    In eastern Värmland there is a lot of preindustrial och early industrial historical sights to explore in Bergslagen, with it's history of mining. Did you know we have one of the most mineral dense areas in the world where they still discover new minerals in modern times?

    Värmland is mostly a land of vast forest and low hills. Between the hills so many lakes that you can easily find your own private beach any where. The colours are rich and the wild life dominates the whole region. There are also many villages with the most charming red wooden houses so you won't feel completely isolated, unless you want.

    This is wild life without going to far north. We have one of the most beautiful landscapes Sweden has to offer but not too far away from central communications.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is plenty of space for campers and I enjoy vanlife so vanlifers are welcome. There is elecricity and water if you wish to stay in your van. No possibility to dump of grey or black waters though, there should be in the nearest town.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Dogs are allowed as long as they won't be left alone in the house and you take fully responsability in case of damages caused by the pet. Please, let me know beforehand if you want to bring a pet.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 466974975352