Garden help and Painting in Limalonges Deux Sevres, France

Country

França

Favorito 40 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    03/06/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    135

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi my name is Penney and I am looking forward to getting some help this summer when the restrictions are lifted on travel... I live in a simple cottage in Limalonges 79190 and until January of this year I was a full time carer for my husband who sadly died in January after a long illness, hence its been some time since I have been able to host helpers due to this..
    This summer I am looking forward to once again getting all the jobs that require doing up to date again.


    In September this year Im also looking for an animal lover to stay here for 3 weeks for 2 dogs.anyone interested must be able to manage unsupervised, be practical, happy to make their own daily decisions. Dont mind 2 friends who enjoy country life
    ---

    There is nothing here that requires doing ,that is a huge project. Mainly it is garden work, which is weeding maintenance, rather than clearance, painting inside and outside, garage clearance and tidying. I would like to get some pointing done if it was possible, and wish to be involved myself in this, however I have no experience so anyone with some is most welcome, as it is ongoing work here which I can continue throughout the year. I have a shed that needs some DIY on the wood surround.

    Help here has always been just Monday-Friday no weekend.



    I enjoy good food and I cook main meal every day evening ,with roast on Sundays . Breakfast is continental , Cereals eggs, toast, which I provide and put out, you prepare and help yourself. I prepare lunch and evening meal.. I'm not skilled in vegan food however, but happy to let you cater for yourself if required. If you like to cook, I would welcome the break and happy for you to cook a meal... I have an easy going household . It is rural here but not isolated and we are surrounded by lovely countryside. near some beautiful lakes just a short ride away.. A couple of nearby Towns with shops and bars .... I prefer you have your own transport, as I cannot offer transport to airports but can collect from Rail stations (Ruffec 16) Savigne 79 I have a bikes here also, for use, if you wish .

    We have 2 dogs in residence , one small terrier and one German Shepherd rescue boy aged 7 yrs . Due to his past history he suffers with separation anxiety so he isnt keen to go walking away from home , but he is getting better , its just kindness, patience and time with rescue animals.. We share a bathroom here as only one in the cottage, but your own room provided with linen & towels provided, we have TV + Netflix.. There is internet facilities .
    I prefer that you are happy to work without supervision , at a time that suits yourself. I am a smoker, now using a vape, but have no objections to smoking.. I enjoy a glass of wine with evening meals ,and have a good sense of humour.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are situated quietly in a semi rural situation surrounded by beautiful countryside. Great for walking and exploring with lots of wild life. We have a bikes here if enjoyed. Our commune is mainly of French nationals all of whom are elderly and friendly when you see them ! There are many beautiful villages around us to visit. Also a lovely lake area just down the road with small restaurant outside. 2 small towns within easy reach with shops and restaurants and bars.
    .

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Garden help mainly weeding, painting and bit of DIY inside and out. Dog walking if enjoyed.
    We have plenty of small chores that needs to be done . Sort out and clearing garage space. Nothing here is really hard work, more practical and needs someone able to use their own common sense really. Small shed also needs transforming into an Amazing space for me to practise Reflexology in ! Great project for someone artistic. but it does need some DIY .. Some general repairs outside and painting bedroom walls inside.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Cottage , own room, share bathroom, live as family.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are many lovely walks and places that can be reached easily , there is a train station not far away. There is no public transport here. We have a BBQ and great terrace to enjoy. I am happy to also drop you off at local lake and pick up in the evenings .

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours daily Monday- Friday no weekends volunteering




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 466725644765