Join our busy family near Byron Bay NSW, rural living, Australia

  • Favorito 25 vezes
  • Última atividade: 11 abr. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a busy blended family of 9.

    Elizabeth and Tom, with Elizabeth's two kids aged 15 and 18 and Tom's three kids aged 18, 23 and 28 (who also has partner 28 and baby girl aged 1).

    We live in a beautiful area of Northern NSW just north of Byron Bay. We live on 14 acres with lovely rainforest, two large dams and a beautiful resort style magnesium swimming pool. There are quaint villages nearby and a non-crowded beach just 7 minutes drive away.

    We have only recently returned to the property after being away for ten years. The property has not been maintained well and we have lots of work to do on repairs, plus plans for many creative projects - building, establishing organic gardens, renovations...
    The property is very unique. We have a large timber barn that is the main house. Our 28 year old couple and their baby live in an old renovated tram, our two 18 year olds live in an old train carriage, our 15 year old is in a cabin and we also have a couple of buses parked around the property, another old train carriage (needs renovating) and a tiny home.

    If you are travelling in a van we can park you up in a nice spot, otherwise we have a groovy bus tiny home that you can stay in.

    We would love to host people from all cultures.
    Capable of helping with gardening, grounds maintenance and/or building projects would be fantastic.
    Also cooking and house keeping is always appreciated.
    Elizabeth's 15 year old son is home schooled/ASD, ADHD and takes up a lot of her time with caring ~ experience working with teenage youth would be highly regarded.
    We operate our own businesses. Elizabeth has an e-commerce business so any experience in websites, graphic design, marketing would be a great bonus. Tom is a civil engineer working on large projects in Northern NSW.

    If you are planning to travel to our area or you are already in the region reach out and introduce yourself and let us know your plans. We are open to short or long stays.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Our home is in a very beautiful part of Australia close to Byron Bay and the Gold Coast. We would be happy to assist you with exploring this naturally diverse area.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for an energetic people, happy and friendly and non-judgemental. Someone you likes to have fun. People who enjoy nature and the outdoors. We get the occasional snake here as well as possums, wallabies and an abundance of birds. Some experience with teenagers with special needs would be fantastic. You might have worked with teens before or come from a large family. You are self motivated and able to take initiative to get jobs done as you see them. If something needs cleaning up or putting away you just know to do it without being asked. You might like to share your language with our family and bond over teaching us a few words and phrases, and we would love for you to practice your English with us and ask as many questions as you like about Australia. Tom and Elizabeth have travelled extensively throughout Australia and can give you lots of travel tips. We would like you to feel a part of our family and enjoy yourself while you are with us.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a space to park your own van or you can stay in our groovy bus tiny home. Sharing bathroom and kitchen etc in main house. There is also a lovely, private outdoor shower in the forest. Free wifi. We are located in Crabbes Creek in Northern NSW (2483), about 20 min north of Byron Bay. We are on 14 acres with two dams, a large resort style magnesium swimming pool. We have a one year old dog (cavoodle) named Daisy.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    It is a little isolated so your own car would be good or we could possibly drop you off in places if you wish to have a look around. We are happy to include you in our day to day lives and we are often busy coming and going so happy for you to tag along or get a ride with us to somewhere near where we are going.
    There are beautiful beaches about 7 minutes away and we often take the dog over for a walk on the beach. There are quaint villages and towns around this lovely area to explore as well.
    We are right near the start of the new Northern Rivers Rail Trail - 23 km bike trail through rural villages.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have a space to park your own van or you can stay in our cosy tiny home bus.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We are happy to have your well-behaved, well-trained dog stay with us. We have a small cavoodle who is generally timid with other dogs. We do not have a fenced in area.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 465549132816

Comentário (1)

Fotos

Comentário


Gardening and eco-projects on ten hectares of rainforest, orchards and gardens in Tweed Valley Northern NSW, at the southern end of the Gold Coast AustraliaAustralia
Experience a well established permaculture garden in an Eco village on the Sunshine Coast, Australia