Help out on our little household in the North part of Muntenia, Romania

Country

Romênia

Favorito 177 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    09/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    481

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Please, apply if you are %100 sure about joining us. When someone is accepted for a period, that means more people will be refused for same time period. So, please show respect to chance of others. This might be the dream of another volunteer.

    Our Homestay is located in the North part of Muntenia, on the Transfagarasan road DN7C (It is the road that climbs to the highest altitude in Romania, 2042 meters, in the Glacial Hollow Balea.) The farm is 500m over sea level, with forests, pasture lands, hay fields. The house is 10 km far from Curtea de Arges and 25 km from Cetatea Poenari (Dracula’s Castle) and Barajul Vidraru (Vidraru Dam).

    We cultivate in small quantities vegetables, cereals and fruit trees. We have also some chickens, 3 cats and 2 dogs. The dogs are trained to find wild truffles.

    Size of farm: around 3 ha, but only around 0.7 ha is cultivated with vegetables and cereals

    Teach, Learn, Share: Tell me your story, I'll tell you mine. Exchange is what makes the experience worth something.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Description of farm: We are not really a farm. We have land and we cultivate it with vegetables and cereals for our needs. Cultivation of land is also a tradition for generation in our village and family.
    Is not much to do in our little farm, but we have a daily routine (3-5 hours)
    We have a good relationship with our neighbors, so you can help them sometimes (only if you want )

    Description of volunteer activities: working in the fields, gardening, planting, weeding, cooking, feeding and taking care of animals, hay making, truffle hunting.

    Work is determined by everyone capabilities, skills and interests. We welcome and appreciate with open heart every help.
    I have a job in the city and sometimes I don’t have time to help my grandma in the garden, because of that we need a helping hand. In summer season I am searching for the truffles and my free time is even more limited.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Romanian: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We live a minimalistic lifestyle. We have a nice caravan for volunteers, which usually it can be used for 2-4 people, but we can accept maximum 2 people in the same time. The shower with washing mashing is in a separate building where you will have free access wherever you need.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    In your free time you can enjoy the beauty of the surrounding nature, you can visit some nice villages, hiking in the mountains. Feel free to live as you want.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 459318216529