Help restore a piece of history in Whanganui, New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 101 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    27/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 28 dias

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi all :)
    Feel like learning some carpentry/building skills while relaxing in a house you can make you own home during your stay?

    My name is Braden, I am a qualified builder who specialises in architectural homes.
    I am looking for eager and fun spirits to join me at my home to help with the gardening, building and restoration of a piece of Whanganui history!
    It is a large property, close to the city, beach and river; yet in a quiet location.
    The house itself has a lot of "character". Built in 1914 there is a lot of work to be done both inside and out.
    Don't be alarmed if you have none or little experience building. I will guide any projects and we can work out what will suit you best.

    Things to do include:
    -Building a chicken coup
    -Painting
    -Building an outdoor bath area for a cast iron bathtub
    -Building a deck
    -Renovation projects inside.
    -Setting up and tending to vegetable gardens.
    -Planting trees

    And more! There is lots of fun to be had.

    I will be coming and going due to work. I am a very easy going and inquisitive guy. I have been a workawayer myself as I traveled around Europe and found the experience very rewarding. I came across some places I loved and learnt a lot from and places I found were a bit too exhausting.
    When I am not busy I am socialising, listening to as much new music as I can find, reading or trampling along any bush path.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will be living in the heart of Whanganui, a little town with a lot to offer. There are great fishing spots on the river and at the beach nearby and plenty of ourdoors to explore.

    There is a bicycle you are free to use.
    And a fishing rod too.

    You will be working at your own pace with clear guidance on building projects. You will learn as you work, working with more tools as you display your confidence.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The most help will be tending to building projects. But there are other things to do around the place. You can help by cooking, or even by cleaning and looking after the place.

    Food will be provided. Each week food will be delivered to the house. If I am there I will be there to cook, however you will be at the mercy of your own culinary skills when I am out for work.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Like I say the house has a lot of "character".

    With the help of workawayers we have renovated most of the interior. A new kitchen and a cast iron bathub in the bathroom have brought the house to life. You will have your own, newly renovated, insulated room.

    There is a large section with plenty of area to chill. A bamboo thicket for example which will soon host an outdoor bath.
    I would prefer those who are independent and trustworthy as some days I will be away for work.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 458467396932