Come and help at our guesthouse and enjoy surfing in Tamraght Oufella, Morocco

Country

Marrocos

atualizado  

Favorito 131 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    30/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    81.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 5 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi, we are Jill and Ayman.
    I (Jill) am from Luxembourg and fell in love with Morocco a few years ago when I started volunteering in a hostel here in Morocco. Pretty soon it was clear that one day I wanna live the dream of a never ending summer next to the Atlantic ocean.
    Ayman is Moroccan a passionate surfer and surf coach.
    After a year abroad we are finally back in Morocco and we opened our own small Guesthouse/Hostel.
    Currently it is just us and one extra person who is helping is in and around the house. We are very excited for the surf season to start but still we would need a bit of help here that's why we are looking for you!
    Don't hesitate to contact us, we can't wait to welcome you in our house and show you a part of Morocco.

    The house is located in Tamraght, a traditional Berber village along the coast of Morocco, between the villages Aourir and Taghazout. Tamraght has the advantage of being a central starting point for all types of excursions. The house offers a wide range of activities including surfing in and around our traditional village. There are 6 cozy rooms, 4 double rooms and 2 triple rooms with shared bathrooms.
    In walking distance you have shops, cafés, restaurants, the beach and a busstop. Countless world class surf spots are just around the corner.
    Wander through the small streets of Tamraght to experience the authentic culture and to get to know the locals. Hike to the top of the hill to find an incredible landscape or just go surfing. There is something for everyone.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Hotelaria/turismo

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Being part of our small crew, you will get to know the moroccan culture, nature and cuisine.
    You will be in the middle of an authentic moroccan village with a young surf culture and easy going vibes. You will meet different people from all over the world who all share the same passion: travel & surf! But as well you will have a deeper insight in the local culture, religion, food and the development of the country. And who knows, maybe you will even learn some Darija that will give you the opportunity to speak to the locals on the market. Do you want to learn how to cook some delicious local dishes? No problem!
    We will be happy to show and teach you everything we know about Morocco.
    You will have a great mix of a lot of different and new views on life and a once in a lifetime experience here with us.
    Here you have the chance of living the dream of a never ending summer.
    Come join us! We can't wait to welcome you.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for someone who is helping us every day a few hours in the house with our guests.
    We need some help with cleaning the dishes, preparing the rooms after the cleaning lady cleaned the house, checking that the house stays clean and the organization is on point.
    The interaction with our guests is important as well ass doing the check-in's, being there when the guests have questions or just chill with them on the roof top terrace.
    Your days off we can fix week by week as needed.
    Minimum stay is 1 month but we would appreciate if you could stay longer.

  • Idiomas

    Árabe: Fluente
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Luxembourgish: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We provide a single bed in a room with other volunteers, a shared bathroom and breakfast. We have shared kitchens, a roof terrace with amazing views and incredible sunsets. We do not offer dinner every day, to stay flexible but some nights we are happy to cook and eat together.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    During your time off you can surf, hike, run, tan on the beach, go to local markets, discover different parts of the area or just chill.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 457394921573