Help on a hobby farm near the '100 Mile House' in Cariboo, BC, Canada

Country

Canadá

atualizado  

Favorito 249 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    26/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 5 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    *At this time I have no availability!*

    This is a 30 acre small hobby farm 7 minutes from 100 Mile House. Located in the Cariboo region it is surrounded by outdoor activities such as hiking, rock climbing and sightseeing. We have horses, sheep, goats, rabbits, chickens, and dogs so animal lovers will feel right at home. Horse experience isn’t necessary but is desired in our workaway’s and allow you to get a full experience while here (riding and training horses etc.)
    Spacious log house with private guest room/bathroom and a built in porch hot tub. Wifi, cell service (as we are rural is not always the best) and cable access! Farm truck on site and available for personal use some of the time when not being used for chore work. We have an outdoor arena for riding and a horse trailer to access the many recreational trails in the area.
    This is a small family (my mom and myself) run facility with personal and boarding horses. Most of the work revolves around basic horse care, such as feeding hay and cleaning out pastures/paddocks. I work part time and my mom works full time so we are looking for someone to cover the chores during the weekdays,

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Rural lifestyle in the heart of Canada's British Columbia. Experience the authentic outdoors and small town lifestyle. Learn more about horse care and how a small hobby farm operates on a daily basis. Improve your spoken English skills

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Looking for a person with horse experience to ride and care for the 10 horses on the ranch. Duties will include feeding and watering, stable and pasture maintence, and riding in the arena or out on the trails. Basic care (feeding and watering) for the chickens, rabbits, and sheep as well. You will be working independently for most chores! Being personable and easy to get along with is important. English and Western riding is available. We have some young/green horses that need regular riding and training so if you’re an experienced rider that is ideal but not necessary. House work such as vacuuming and mopping will also be very helpful!

    I’m currently 4 months pregnant (due in March) and hoping to get help with the chores during my maternity leave.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Large log house with a guest bedroom and personal bathroom. Wifi, cable, and cell service are available. Any groceries required will be picked up by the host on regular shopping trips excluding alcohol. You will be expected to prepare most of your own food as we don’t cook big meals very often! There will be a truck available for use most of the time if you wish to visit the town etc. and have a drivers license. Opportunities to accompany host on road trips to areas such as Kamloops etc.

    Please note 100 Mile House is a small town and doesn’t have public transportation, the stable itself is located a 7 minute drive from the town. I can take you places that you would like to visit on the weekends unless you have a vehicle of your own or a drivers license, then you can go whenever you like!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    If you have a drivers license, we have a truck that you can use to go on day trips during your time off. During the spring and summer there are lots of hiking and riding trails around the town as well as some provincial parks

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)







Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 455334337999