Share electro-mechanical with a great host in Belgrade, Serbia

Country

Sérvia

Favorito 6 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    24/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi! I have been on another platform since 2007 (and before that on another) and I just love meeting new people from different cultures. And now, after probably more than 500 guests, I thought that I could find people that could also help me with a few things that I am not skilled at - in exchange of course for accommodation and food. I am single, I have no pets, I am fairly easygoing. I don't smoke and would prefer if guests don't smoke (but it's OK to do it on the balcony).

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I have been told by many travellers that I am a good and polite host. I show people around, I know a lot about local history. I like to go on short car trips during the weekends, and guests are always welcome to come with me. I have a spare bicycle to offer for those that like to discover the city on a bike :-)

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    - My hobby is collecting and maintaining Hi-Fi devices (amplifiers, cassette decks...). Most of them are 20 or more years old and they require regular maintenance and also repair. It ranges from simple maintenance (cleaning the switches and pots...), via simple repair (changing of rubber belts, diagnostics, and fixing simple electro-mechanical issues) but if you know how to do more complex electrical circuits diagnostics or mechanical repair, that is a great bonus which I will be happy to financially compensate.
    - Besides that, I always have some "home improvement" projects that I would benefit from someone's help: for example, installing bookshelves, putting cables through the walls
    - Additionally, there are always complex things with my (complicated) home computer network and computers that I would love to solve.
    - Art projects: not sure what exactly this category means on Workaway, but I have several fun projects I am working on and I think they could be fun to share with workawayers.
    - I am NOT looking for someone to help me clean the house and do this type of work; I am hoping to host someone that has these "electro-mechanical" skills, even if they are just soldering connectors and cables :-) but (as mentioned above) it can really be many other things that I will benefit in having a helping hand

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Serbian: Fluente
    Português: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    - I am interested in enhancing my Portuguese language (intermediate). - I can help with English and of course my native Serbian if anyone is interested in that :-)

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I have a separate comfy guestroom, with a work desk, small sofa, access to a small balcony, and its own audio system :-) My apartment is relatively small, it has a nice living room, small kitchen and (only) one bathroom. The location of my apartment is quite good - you can get to the very center of the city in less than 15 minutes by a public transportation.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Belgrade is not a very photogenic city, but it has an abundance of charm and activities to offer during all seasons. The city is very "alive", there is always some interesting activity going on. Locals are very friendly with foreigners. Serbia in general is not an expensive country.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I have fairly fast (unlimited) internet access, a work desk in a guestroom, and even a spare large LCD monitor, keyboard and mouse (and a printer :-) )

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 2-5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 454189926822