Help needed in a big house and garden! Join us enjoying the beauty of the Bavarian Alps!



Favorito 206 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última atividade


  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
  • Descrição


    Hi, this is the Profile of Hanne and Anna, mother and daughter. We have just finished renovating the house having created a separate appartment in the first floor for Anna and her family as a weekend space and for the workawayers to feel at home for themselves.

    Anna,35, and her family live in another village closeby, about 10 minutes by car. They will often come over to help and have a chat/coffee.

    Anna has been doing a lot of workawaying in the past all over the world. When she came back to settle down made her mother in the big house become a host.

    Hanne (66) is a retired Primary School teacher. She loves to spend time in her little paradise, although maintainig it is a lot of work and sometimes that is getting on top of her... That's why we need you!

    When she's not in the garden (not very often in summer, though), she is busy in the house. Preferredly doing something creative... Current task is finishing the writing of her latest book.

    Hanne says: "My English is basic, so I prefer English native speakers, or your German should be quite good to prevent missunderstandings... ;)"

    We would like to host for short term stays (1-2 weeks) only. If it suits for both sides, you can stay here for longer, of course.
    Expected working time is 25 hours per week, placed as it suits you. No problem if you want a whole day off at some stage, as long as the amount of hours gets done/project gets finished.
    It might be good to work a full day helping with a current project, and having another day off instead.

    In exchange for your help you'll get free accommodation Theis means yout own room. The upstairs living room/kitchen, balcony and bathroom will be shared with Anna and family if they come over.
    You have your own kitchen. Usually Hanne will take you grocery shopping on your first day. And fill up your fridge and food shelves on demand.

    There will be room for shared meals and social exchange as well for sure!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    As a teacher, Hanne is happy ho help anyone improving their German... She even planned on pinning little notes with the German word for it to everything in the house... ;) starts to look tooo weirdo-ish though...
    Hanne also loves to take the volunteers on grocery-shopping-trip and show them the area, giving tipps of what to do in the free time...

    Anna is a horticulturist and social worker, so she is happy to show you some gardening skills while working together.
    She is working therapeutically on a farm nearby with children, school classes and adults.

    Also experienced in outdoor stuff, Anna is happy to share her special and favorite outdoor spots and activities. Hikes, bike tours, swimming in the nearby lakes and rivers, you name it.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    Your work will include helping Hanne along in her daily routine, which may include some
    - vacuuming, floor cleaning
    - cleaning windows, general cleaning
    - watering the garden,
    - weeding and working in the garden
    - mowing the lawn
    - piling firewood

    Ideas are plenty, but time is always lacking. Basicly your projects will be chosen according to your skills and preferences. Whereas cleaning up after yourself in the kitchen and the bathroom doesn't count as a skill but should just be self explaining.

    We expect you to be honest, willing to make your stay a great opportunity to live and laugh together, learn about each other's culture, but leaving both sides the space they need.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    The house is a typical Bavarian country house built in the 1930ies. It is very traditional, inside built with a lot of wood.
    Sunny terraces, swimming pond and sauna in the garden. Volunteers will have their own room and living room/kitchen with sunny mountain view balcony, and their own bathroom. WiFi is available.

    Please let me know if you require a special diet. Vegetarians and Vegans will be catered for though we are neither.

    Hanne is a smoker. Smoking is okay outside!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Reichersbeuern is a small village 5 km east of Bad Tölz and 50 km South of Munich. There is good public transport, both via Bus and train. Trains go every hour. Walking distance from our place to the train station is about 10 mins.

    There should be a bicycle available to use, also hiking maps for the region. Rivers and lakes for swimming, mountains to climb, ski area in winter are all nearby. Trains take you to hiking spots in 20-30 mins, or to Munich in 45 mins.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    25 hours per week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.8)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 453476675827