Help with the kids and experience vibrant Porto city, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favorito 163 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    06/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    62.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 33 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family of 4 -Ana-(me-the mother), Richard (the father) and our 2 kids Pedro-3 year old- and Ti -2 year old.
    Richard is a consultant so he will be working from home every other week. He might have to go abroad sometimes but not frequently. Usually his schedule is very simple: 8h- 18h
    Me, i work as a manager with tourists apartments. my schdules are unpredictable but mostly are from 9h- 19h.
    Pedro and Ti are atending kindergarden.
    Pedro attends French school this year (10min walk from our home) and Ti is atendind another school as she is not old enought for french school.
    Pedro is very sweet and kind boy, full of energy and loves atention and play games but he will behave easy and stay watching tv shows with cartoon- he loves and we dont so much- if needed. You must gain his trust so 1st times you'll need some patience...once you gain his trust you'll never loose it again! Loves to play pretending with pupets, cooking etc...), runing and riding his bike
    Ti is easy going, cheerfull and loves to read and draw. Read her a story and you have gain her!Play with her and Pedro and she will be your fan!
    We have a house with a garden where we (try) to have a small part where we grow some organic cultures...but still working to get it rights ehehe...inc ase you have some tips they are most welcome
    We have a dog- Jeco- who is already old and loves the family. he is very well behaved and if you pet him and give him a cookie he'll be your best friend!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are a tipical portuguese family! You can learn about portuguese culture and way of living with us

    Porto is the 2nd largest city of Portugal and the North Ccapital. We have an amazing cultural city that you can enjoy and discover from within out with some good local tips and directions;)
    Porto is also a major univeristy city full of international students and very vibrant ...full of life and good energy wich has wining tourism awards for the last few years!
    I work with tourists as i manage some tourists apartemnts so i can give you some tips on what to do, what to see and enjoy the real portuguese way...
    We have the ocean and the BEACH quite close (20/25min WALK from home most). if you enjoy SURFING...we have boards we can borrow you as close Matosinhos beach is a great learning surf spot!
    We have bicicles to enjoy along the shore or at the city park. the biggest green urban area of Porto wich is 5min bicicle ride from home!
    On weekends you can go and explore the country.
    If you want to learn portuguese we can set weekly class for this;)

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    What we need is a hand witth the kids and english practice in the house as well some daily routine help.

    Althought Richard (the father) is french and he speaks fluently french, because he was born in Portugal he does not speak french at home. So we prefer if you dont speak any portuguese but only french or english with the kids.
    i speak medium french, good english and medium spanish.

    We would like a workawayer who loves to play with children and who comes here to know our kids and become their friend.
    We ask you not just to be with the children, but to ACTIVELY INTERACT WITH THEM
    We would love for you to be our trust person, helping with whatever is needed and being a support to our family.

    We want a workawayer who is HONEST, PATIENT with kids and also RESPONSIBLE and RELIABLE, and who is good at time management....FLEXIBILITY is also extremely important as our lives became more unpredictable with the pandemic and with kids at home we are never sure about what we may need.

    We have a person that comes make deeper clean on the house 2 times a weeks and give a hand with the clothes but we do expect help with daily cleaning like vacuum the house (once a week), wash dishes/load and unload the dishwasher, leave the kitchen tidy and clean, kids toys organized and cooperate with us for day to day activitie.

    We love to cook and eat, so when we are home we can prepare meals for everyone (kids eat around 19h30), we usually dinner only later around21h.

    Sometimes we have guests (friends or family coming over for dinner and on those days some more help with the kids while we prepare dinner might be needed;)
    In case we are not around we might need you to reheat food for the kids that we'll leave prepared and cook for you...basically we expect you to know the basics to survive independently if needed.

    We ask for +/- 25 hours per week of help:

    MONDAY- FRIDAY
    AFTERNOON
    - 16h30-pick Pedro from school on sunny days
    - 17h - I arrive home with both kids to meet you.
    - till 20h- PLAY and HAVE FUN with the kids, bath, put the pijama and help give them dinner

    WEDNESDAYS
    Pedro comes home at 11h30.
    I'll need help to give lunch to 4 children (Pedro +3 brothers).
    The "extra kids" will stay till +/- 14h30 and babysitting for them will be needed.
    Pedro will need active babysititing till 20h. Ti will join at 17h as usual.

    NIGHTS
    - ocasionally we go out at night and we ask for help to babysit (1time a week max )

    WEEKENDS ARE FREE! But in case you are around babysitiing one night might be asked in case you are free

    As we are dealing with children more than 2 monthes stay is valued to avoid too many changes as ou children will bound and miss you and also as 1st month is only for adaptation as the kids tend to have adaptation time to the new person...

    IMPORTANT NOTE
    During the pandemic crisis we expect the workawayer not be traveling or exposing to unecessary situations that can increase the probability of geting the virus as we are inc lose contact with my elder family and a safe environment is extremely necesary

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Português: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We will give you a private room and own bathroom. We expect you to keep it clean and tidy

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live in a residential area very central and well located in a prestigious Porto zone.
    transports (buses ) are 2/3min walk either to the city center and the beach (but you can also walk to the beach if you prefer as it is only 20/25min walk straight;)
    If you have a driver's license and is raining we can borrow a car to pick up the kids
    We dont mind you to smoke but not on the house and never near or in front of the kids.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Your own priate room can have a desk and wireless

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 452519686274