Help in our eco-sustainable accommodation in the Delta island of Buenos Aires in the Biosphere Reserve of the Parana Delta, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favorito 302 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    18/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    470

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are two brothers: Nacho & Inés (36 and 33 years old), Nacho lives at the island all year and Inés comes and goes. We enjoy a lot sharing with other people, share experiences, language and food!. We have an eco-sustainable accommodation in the Delta island of Buenos Aires. The island is located within the Biosphere Reserve of the Parana Delta. The place is surrounded by a natural environment and native forest streams. In this project we attempt to maximally preserve the flora and fauna of the island. We are growing native plants and treeS. We´ve used as much of the natural resources of the area (mud, straw, cane and wood) and recycled (wood, veneer, plastic bottles) elements for construction. The idea is to experience / share a more natural life and in better harmony with the environment. This project began in November 2012 and now we have built: a main room, bathrooms, kitchen, a dock, walkways and 5 tents . The minimum stay in the island for volunteers is 3 weeks. We invite anyone who wants to participate in this wonderful experience!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We love sharing culture and travel experiences. We had travel around Argentina, Southamerica and Europe so we have some knowledge and can recomend places. We speak english and some french. People usually want to learn or improve their Spanish and we love to help in this project. Everything that has to do with our eco project and the natural reserve were Yporá is, plants and animals, rowing and sailing, the people leaving in the island, history of the place etc we can share with volunteers. Is a very special and interesting place to know.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    At the moment we have a small wood construction project for the winter and we also need volunteers to help us maintain the place with tasks such us: get firewood, start the fires for cooking or showering, work in organic fruit trees , maintain the boat clean.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The volunteers tent is build with wood, is a small room with a bed. Is near the river and in the forest near nature. We need volunteers to bring a sleeping bag, and if possible head torch and rain boots.
    We take into an account the food preferences. All meals are included. We usually take turns to cook / wash dishes as we do with all tasks. Volunteers can cook by themselves and use the kitchen.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    In your free time you may row using our boats in streams and rivers in the area, birdwatching, different animals, swimming and fish and enjoy nature.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.5)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.5)







Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 451528562214