atualizado  

Help a Herbalist with your DIY skills in Nenagh, Ireland

  • Irlanda
  • Favorito 159 vezes
  • Última atividade: 26/01/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    UPDATE Jan 23- help with polytunnel planting season. Available from late February.
    Herbalist enthusiastists make contact.
    I am a busy working Herbalist & Yoga Teacher, living in a rural location on half acre of land. I have one son 18 years and a 🐕 who lives inside. My son likes football and interested in pursuing film editing at university.

    The house is a renovated old cottage using many sustainable building materials and solar panels/ stove for heat. The workers room has a view of mountains. The area is very scenic with a large lake a short drive away. We just had a polytunnel installed so will be planting alot of herb and veg & help managing the polytunnel. If you are wordpress Web dev savvy, it's useful. If you know plants or are quick on your feet & fluent in english, you can assist in the dispensary. We eat predominantly vegetarian with some fish. I like to walk in local spots and forage edible plants for food or medicine. Come and join our family for a couple of weeks with energy to offer and learn about herbal medicine & healthy living.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are hosting workers (during summer) for 12 years (see helpx) and before that I woofed in different corners of the world. I have also lived in Sydney, Tokyo & London accross 15 years before returning to Ireland. You will be included in family days out when possible. Supported for your plans in sight seeing. Be immersed in a fun house with a working dispensary learning about Herbs and medicinal uses, foraging skills. You have access to bikes. Quiet friendly house. My son plays the mandolin. I have also knowledge and skills of permaculture and hemp lime plastering. I like to live with minimum impact in harmony with communal approach. I appreciate people who are self motivated and intuitive.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    #1 Carpentry, power washing, painting, weeding, using power tools, housekeeping. Web maintenance.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Japonês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Private bedroom on ground floor with shared bathroom in large open plan renovated eco cottage. We eat Two meals a day & somedays a light lunch. Mostly we try to eat dinner together, other meals are a little dependent on schedule and help yourself style. If the workers want special food they can purchase themselves when family are shopping. Workers may be asked to cook or assist in meal preparation.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Close to large lake and mountains. Access to bikes. 30 mins from limerick. 2hrs from Dublin. Lots of water sports and hiking trails. 7km from nearest transport but we travel to local town daily. This area has a strong tradition of Irish music and hurling. You can take tours on the lake or climb keepers hill..

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    The WiFi is good enough. I am also registered with homestay and have had people working from home.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is a large and long driveway.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 449769322257

Comentário (1)

Fotos

Comentário


Join our family of three living in Co.Waterford, Ireland
Help with home tasks and gardening in Galway, Ireland