Help with household and childcare in Gent, Belgium

Country

Bélgica

atualizado  

Favorito 60 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    04/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 56 dias

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    In May of this year, I became mother of Agatha & Amor. I'm currently a stay-at-home mother trying to juggle care, play and food for the twins with my daily household and some time for myself. Meanwhile I'm trying to find some daily routine with/for the twins. Therefor I'm looking for Workawayers who can help around the house (cleaning, cooking, re-organizing spaces...) but also with the kids (play, feed, change diapers, babysitting,...).

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You'll be staying in a historical house 'Herenhuis' in the city of Ghent. It's a vivid city with plenty of students and young families. You'll be close to the train station and rapidly connected to other cities in Belgium and around Europe (Paris, London, Amsterdam,.. are all very close either by train or bus, from close to the house).

    And of course, depending on your mother tongue, you'll have a place to learn a new language if you'ld like.

    When you write me, please let me know your expectations for your stay as well! How much time could you help around, when would you like to be outside of the house, what do you need from me or in the house?

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    As it takes a village to raise a child, I'm looking for Workaway'ers who are willing to build that village with me. The help with the twins will be flexible and will depend of course mainly on their needs, needs that change rapidly in these first months of their lives. We will have to see what works for all of us.
    I will ask some help with the twins and help around the house (cooking, making beds,...)

    We also have a small garden (considering some chickens) but no pets. There are lots of plants in the house. If you like gardening, that would be an option as well. I have some ideas for changing the rooms (redecorating, painting maybe or sanding the wooden floors,...) that we can talk about but the priority of course is the kids.

    Do you have experience with (small) children? Or already had your own household? That's a big advantage!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Árabe: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Improve my Spanish, improve my Arabic

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own spacious room (with your own sink). It has a desk and a double bed and place to store your clothes and maybe other stuff. You have access to the sunny terrace and the garden.

    As said, I'm flexible and a lot will depend on the twins, but I'm happy to discuss all details with you and see what you would be up to as well!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Visit Ghent, Bruges and Antwerp. From Brussels you can find your way quickly to Paris, London and Amsterdam by train. And next to the house there are busses to almost all the European capitals!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    There is limitless internet (although it becomes slower if you're using a certain amount but I've never exceeded it). I'm sure you can trade in bitcoins or anything like that that requires enormous internet connections, but besides that I think all is possible (just ask me ;-))

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Mainly evening and night hours, quite intensive.



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 443132524475