Stay near Gandia on the east coast of Spain and help me out with gardening and building

  • Espanha
  • Favorito 46 vezes
  • Última atividade: 26 set. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana



  • Descrição


    Hello people, My name is Alberto!
    The Rancho is the name of this house inside the beautiful mountains between La Vall, La Gallinera, and near Gandía. Is a long time that I'm giving life bite to bite to this proyect.

    Right now it's ready to enjoy it. Without big luxurys, for sure, but enough if you are a nature lover. Anyway, you have hot wáter, light,a small bathroom with a shower too.
    Is an excellent place to stay quiet, relaxe, and breathe green nature .

    I'm living in Alicante right know, so the idea will be go to the Rancho just 2 or 3 days at the week. The rest of the time feel free to stay there by your own, make excurtions, walk, and know this quiet and lovely place.

    Is ideal if you have a car, but if not, the nearest shop is in the small town 45 minutes by walk. Meals are not incluid! But you can use the kitchen of course.

    If you have any doubt ask for more information!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You can learn some tools about construction, know a really local place from Spain. and is a good opportunity if you are looking for tranquility , and enjoy being around nature.

  • Ajuda


    In Exchange i will need help with building stuff and gardering 2 o 3 hours every day.

  • Idiomas

    Espanhol: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    There's 2 houses ready to stay.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There's a green way to do walking, a beautiful river,, you can visit La Llacuna Castell too.. Is an ideal place to make excursions and enjoy the landscape.

    The city of Gandia is situated some 65km south of Valencia and 116km north of Alicante and is one of the largest coastal towns and a rather well kept secret. Traditionally Gandia's tourism is Spanish based with a major part of it coming from Madrid. It seems though that the cat may be out of the bag with more and more foreign tourism coming to the area. With the foreign tourism, we have also seen a rise in the amount of people coming to live.

    Gandia is a thriving centre of commerce, and as such does not rely solely on tourism. The beach and the town are actually some 2km apart which succeeds in separating the summer tourism from day to day living. Imagine, in the middle of August being able to visit the bank in Gandia without fighting through hoards of people waving travellers checks and smelling of suntan lotion, to then be able to visit the beach and be right in the thick of it all. The same advantages also exist in the winter time. Unlike many coastal towns which become deserted as the colder months approach, Gandia itself stays populated and open.

    Oranges are a considerable source of income, but also onions, tomatoes, peppers and many other natural crops in La Conca de la Safor, handled and packed in the many local stores, contribute to the obvious wealth of the area, together with the industries that make the most varied of goods, the shops that sell them and the tourism, which has an important hotel infrastructure distributed along the coastline.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    At home there is a dog called "Jara", if you have your own pet and is friendly with other dogs you can stay here without problem.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 978221979827

Comentário (1)