Gardening/Farmer’s Market/Event Venue, and outdoor help at country house in Salmon Arm, BC

  • Favorito 20 vezes
  • Última atividade: 17 jul. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a small 6 acre farm and carpentry shop surrounded by the Salmon River in the Shuswap/Okanagan area of beautiful British Columbia, Canada (4.5 hrs to Vancouver). We are located 15 mins south of Salmon Arm, BC in the sunny, fertile Salmon Valley area, surrounded by farms and hay fields.

    We are looking for help in the gardens weeding, watering, mowing the lawn/weedwhacking, and helping with our event venue space and weekend farmers market.

    We have planted garlic and look forward to harvest mid July. We have 15 fruit trees and a big market garden where we run a farm stand on Saturdays July - October.

    We have a big house with extended family(mom, brother), 4 dogs, and 3 cats. Thomas is from Switzerland and Maria is from the Okanagan.

    We are a friendly group who enjoy having good meals, working hard outdoors, and swimming in our beautiful river that surrounds our property. We all speak English except Thomas who is Swiss and speaks fluent English and German.

    Accommodation is a private room and bathroom in our house.
    There is a corner store 2 kms up the road and it's 13 mins by car into the city of Salmon Arm. Hiking trails are also nearby.

    We look forward to meeting and learning more about you!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Travelers can learn how to tend a garden, do yard maintenance, speak English with hosts, and enjoy living in the country and swimming in the river.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need help with gardening, weeding, watering, building projects, harvesting vegetable, event and market setup and general maintenance around our property.
    Travellers will be expected to work on their own some of the time once shown what to do, as hosts can be away sometimes during the week.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We either have space for your personal camper or RV, or room for one person to stay in a private room in our house.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are places to go hiking and plenty of trails all over to explore the beauty of Shuswap Lake and the area. We have bikes available and are always going into town by car to do things as well.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We can accommodate an RV or camper (limited power), and in that case, could host 2 people if you were cooking for yourself.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 442752252927

Comentário (3)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Join me and help with projects in historic Yale BC, Canada
Driving help for our dream horse trek across Canada