Come and help around our relaxing place in a quiet village of Radožda, Macedonia

Country

Macedónia

Favorito 488 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    12/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • paid opportunity

    Anfitrião oferece remuneração

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    *Info for Turkish nationals. To get here by bus, you would have to pay 80 euros for a transit visa through Bulgaria, or your other option is to fly here. Currently, prices for flights are high, and the prices will only go up. Something to consider before messaging me.


    Hello! My name is Gene and I am from Los Angeles, California. I have a hostel, since July 2018, located in the quiet fishing village of Radožda, on Lake Ohrid in North Macedonia. It is a small hostel, offering rest and relaxation in a safe, friendly, and clean environment. Within the hostel premises are the following: garden, terrace, fully-stocked kitchen, common room, five rooms for accommodation, laundry facilities, two bathrooms, and also, stand-up paddleboards and bicycles. In the village there are beaches, hills for hiking, two markets, a bus to the city of Struga, the best fish restaurants in the country, a 13th-century cave church, and the Via Egnatia (2nd century Roman road). Detailed info below regarding tasks and activities.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Enjoy everything the hostel and the lake region has to offer. Make day trips to anywhere around the lake and beyond the lake area. Make friends with international guests and learn about their part of the world. Interact with the locals and learn about their history, culture, food, etc.

  • Anfitriões que oferecem uma remuneração de acordo com o salário mínimo do país.

    Anfitriões que oferecem uma remuneração de acordo com o salário mínimo do país.

    Este anfitrião oferece acomodação e remuneração.

    O anfitrião indicou que vai pagar um valor equivalente ao menos ao salário mínimo do país por hora trabalhada e a acomodação também vai ser fornecida. Está buscando ajuda com um estabelecimento ou atividade comercial. Entre em contato com o anfitrião pelo sistema de mensagens para obter mais informações sobre o pagamento oferecido. Qualquer acordo deve ser combinado com antecedência com o anfitrião.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    This is a seasonal hostel, open from June until October.
    Only 1 helper at a time. No couples, no friends, no exceptions.
    3 to 4 weeks stay. Your stay can be longer and it depends on how well you do here.

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week.
    If it's not busy, then less work and more free time.

    Duties:

    1. Cleaning.
    You need to be thorough and meticulous with cleaning.
    Duties: changing beds, emptying trash bins, vacuuming and mopping floors, cleaning windows, doing laundry, cleaning the terrace and balconies, cleaning the kitchen, and other simple tasks.

    2. Socialize with guests.
    You don't have to be best friends with every guest but introduce yourself, greet everyone, and have some chats.

    3. Must be respectable, polite, friendly, and professional to everyone at all times.
    This is very important. One person was the opposite and was immediately removed.

    * Maybe some easy diy project, like sanding and painting.
    * Maybe some easy gardening, like pulling weeds. Not often and really easy.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Bed in a mixed-dorm room, free breakfast, and free laundry. Free use of paddleboards and bicycles but guests have priority.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Within the village: swim, paddleboard, fish, cycle around, walk the Via Egnatia (2nd century Roman road), hike the surrounding hills, visit the 13th-century Orthodox Cave Church (of St. Archangel Michael), enjoy a meal at the best fish restaurants in the country, explore other parts of the village, interact with the locals.

    If you like hiking, we know the mountaineering club in Struga, so you can get info for hiking (Jablanica mountain range or Galichica National Park) or join them on a hike. We also know hikers and rock climbers in Mavrovo National Park. You can also get info about Pelister National Park.

    Also, there is paragliding, wakeboarding and waterskiing, sailing and boat cruises, ATV tours, and various rural-tourism tours. These activities are not free.

    Other notable places around the lake:
    The city of Struga, the village of Kalishta (with a monastery with a 14th-century Orthodox cave church), the village of Vevchani (known for its springs), Jablanica mountain range (for hiking), the city of Ohrid, Bay of Bones Museum, Saint Naum Monastery (where there are beautiful springs that feed the lake, and peacocks), Galichica National Park (for hiking and views of Lake Prespa). On the Albanian side of the lake, there is the village of Lin and the city of Pogradec. There are many other places around the lake to visit.

    Elsewhere:
    City of Bitola (cultural capital and Pelister National Park), Mavrovo National Park, the wine region of Kavadarci, and Skopje. You can learn about the many other places here and in neighboring countries.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)









Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 434561821549