Speak English to kids and visit Genova, Italy

Country

Itália

Favorito 176 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    21/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 21 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a very happy family with 3 young kids of 13. 11 and 9 years old. We also have a beautiful white cat called Daisy!

    Kids are very busy with homework and sports so the average wakeup time is 7.00- 8:00 am also in the weekends...but this is also because we love doing many things such as playing, biking, running, walking, jumping and dancing and...having friends over!
    Lots of energy in the house and we are NEveR getting bored!! ;-)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Learn italian and visit Genova and the North of Italy. Experience italian culture in a tipical italian family!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We would like someone to help mum 1 hour in the morning to get kids to school! Then 3 hours in the afternoon after 4 pm to pick up the youngest girl and take her to sports or help her with homework (as much as you can).
    Important for us is that you love kids and you will just speak and play in english with them, so that their english can improve!!
    The rest of the day and weekends would be free for you to go to the beach or visit Genova or, if you like, attend an italian course.
    We need flexibility but are also flexible too and will do our best to maKe you feel at home!
    If possible we would like you to stay few months...even the whole winter time if possible!! The experience we had up to now with workawayers staying in our house, was that the longer time they can stay, greater is the relation we can establish with awarding results for each of us!!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Private room and bathroom

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live 10 minutes walk from the sea and 15 minutes of bus from the center of Genova.

    With its multitude of hidden gems behind cozy alleyways, excellent cuisine (notably fish and seafood), renovated old port, beautiful sights (including one of Europe's biggest aquariums), and its position as the European Capital of Culture in 2004 have made the birthplace of explorer Christopher Columbus an enticing place which is gradually becoming more included in the touristic market. With pastel-coloured terracotta-roofed houses, artistic churches, lovely seaside villas, and also several luxurious boutiques, Genoa is a must see if you want to experience the "quintessential" Italy.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4







Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 433743657298