1 / 3

Learn about Italian and food, help us with gardening and in our house in the countryside between Tuscany & Umbria, Italy

  • Itália
  • Favorito 501 vezes
  • Última atividade: 21 mar. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana



  • Descrição


    My name is Rosario, and I live in the countryside between Tuscany & Umbria with my son Tiziano 23 years old and our fantastic dog Sheila ( a beautiful and sweet German shepherd). We live in a beautiful villa with a garden and a pool for the guests. Around us there are lot's of medieval villages, art, nature, peaceful surroundings and amazing scenery. We speak english, french, spanish and a little german. I like to cook and bake dishes of different cuisines. Everyone is welcome here to learn and speak the Italian Language

    Help :
    We are looking for physically strong men and women who are not afraid of working hard. Our workawayers help with the villa, pool upkeep and various renovation and construction projects. So, if you like a challenge and nature, there is plenty of indoor and outdoor work to be done. We look for help all year round, especially during the summer months.

    Here is an example of the works that we do:
    1. weed the garden
    2. take care of our dog Sheila
    3. clean
    4. mow the lawn
    5. move furniture
    6. trim hedges
    7. cut/trim fruit trees
    8. cut wood
    9. store wood
    10. all types of construction tasks
    11. all types of general maintenance tasks

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The travellers can learn the Italian culture, language, cook and gardening with us.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    Type of help :
    Gardening / Harvesting
    Take care of dog
    Wood gathering
    Building / Carpentry
    General Maintenance
    Clean Swimming Pool
    Folding clothes
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação


    We are a very clean family and we love clean and polite people who will respect our property and amenities. You will have a shared bedroom, (maximum 2 ) and share a bathroom and kitchen with our family. We are very close to Citerna and Sansepolcro, both are about a 15-minute bus ride from the estate. Typically we prepare dinner, we love for everyone to eat and socialize together. We also love to try meals from your country. We clean the kitchen together and there is a common living space where, in the evening, we can socialize together. We have TV and internet for your convenience.

    What else ...
    We have easy access to internet. We can also give you a ride by car into Sansepolcro, where you will have easy access to all the beautiful places in Italy such as Arezzo, Anghiari, Citerna, Perugia, Siena, Lucca, Florence and Rome. We expect an honest days work with a minimum of 25 hours per week. We work when the weather is good, which means that Saturdays and Sundays are sometimes working days for the changes of the guests, this means that is possible to have free day in the week days. Keep in mind there's no public transportation on Sundays and limited on Saturday. We can pick you up from the bus station in Sansepolcro. Fighille is about a 15-minute walk from our estate along a scenic road in Umbria. In Fighille, you can find a great village bar with Wi-Fi and aperitivo, post office ( open Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday ) a supermarket and dress shop. If you are active and enjoy the outdoors, this is the perfect experience for you.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    They can visit lot's of beautiful places, Sansepolcro place of Birth of Piero della Francesca and Luca Pacioli, Anghiari a beautiful medieval city, Arezzo with Della Robbia arts, Citerna with an Amazing view on the Tiber Valley and Donatello Madonna's, Citta' di Castello place of Birth of Burri the painter, Perugia wonderful city, Firenze the nest of the italian culture, Rome the eternal city and Rimini/Riccione ( Movida by night and sea ) ecc. ecc.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 428561488339

Comentário (28)



Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicação: (4.8)

We need help with homeschooling in Emilia-Romagna, Italy
Help me with English and gardening in Solanas, Sardinia, Italy