Help me improve my English and learn about vegetarian cooking in Barichara, Colombia

Country

Colômbia

Favorito 18 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    22/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi! My name is Aruth, originally I am from Spain, but now I am living in Barichara, Colombia. Here I run a guesthouse with the purpose of Spanish immersion for travelers, and a separate purpose of educating girls and women in all things regarding sexual health and identity. The later has been my profession for 30 years. I have been learning English for one year and am currently also studying to become a Spanish teacher for foreign learners.

    Barichara is the known as one of the most beautiful towns in Colombia! It has an abundance of natural attractions to see, and has a colonial history. It is approximately 3 hours by bus from Bucaramanga, and 6 hours from Bogota. The climate is perfect for exploring the surrounding attractions and spending time in this peaceful town.

    It is located in Calle 0 of the town and when you open the door you have an amazing view of the mountains and countryside. The house has a fresh feel with new furniture and bedding in the 3 rooms available for guests. The living space is open plan with an internal patio allowing fresh air and breeze into the house at all times. The house has two shared bathrooms with showers, hot water and WIFI. The kitchen area is shared between guests and myself.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Staying with me, you will be exposed to meeting and getting to know travelers and locals that live in Barichara. I work closely with many people and businesses in the community. There are many cultural activities you can participate in throughout the village via workshops for a low price, and in the house you will have exposure to Spanish, and access to a number of books to read. I am happy to share my knowledge regarding my passions for example making Kombucha, vegetarian meals. You are also welcome to participate in my workshops about sexual health and identity.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I am looking for someone that will come to the house and be able to spend time teaching and practicing English with me. This is to help me for when I start teaching students Spanish later in the year.
    The right person will ideally be a native English speaker with teaching experience because I am looking for someone able to spend 3 hours a day, 5 days a week, teaching me.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Inglês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    The main purpose for this position being offered is to improve my English speaking skills. Given that Casa Alpaquitay is aimed at travelers looking to stay in a guesthouse for Spanish immersion, the workawayer will also get this opportunity to learn too outside of the English classes for myself.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have a single bed in a shared room with max capacity for 2 persons
    The house at any one time will have a max of 6 guests and myself. Usually the house is not full of guests and I prefer it like this! For this reason you will have no issues using the 2 shared bathrooms, kitchen and living area.
    Please note that this experience does not provide daily meals. There is coffee for your use in the morning and of course there are times food and meals may be shared. The kitchen is available for you to use and there are mini shops for groceries and separate fruit and vegetable stores too!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    In your free time you will be able to do a number of hikes, some that lead to other villages. The town of San Gil which is 30 minutes away by bus is known for its adventure activities such as paragliding, bunjee jumping, rafting, waterfall abseiling for example. Or you can simply enjoy the peacefulness of the town in a cafe if you prefer!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    There is WIFI connection available but please note, this is not a place for participating in online meetings etc. For a person that might need to work a couple of hours a day quietly in the house online, there is no problem. There are no dedicated desks in the rooms, but there are tables and chairs available in the shared living space.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 426867342852