Stay between the ocean and the mountains in Marmelete, south-west Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favorito 160 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    05/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 9 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We, Tobias (34) and Celine (41), are looking for people who want to join and help us with the work on our 4ha land.
    We live self-sustained with power from solar energy and water from our own spring. We have good internet but poor cellphone connection.
    Our land is 2 km away from the main road, reachable via an unsolid road. Preferably you are autark and come with your own vehicle but hitchhiking from the mainroad to Aljezur or Monchique is easy. In Aljezur there are busses going to Lagos and Lissabon.
    If you are open to every kind of work within the nature, within a beautiful surrounding and love to experience a natural and simple lifestyle, we are looking forward meeting you!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Our land is in the middle of nowhere between Aljezur and Marmelete. We have a unique view from our mountain. From here you even can see the ocean. Here you can expierence the very special and contrasting landscape of SW Portugal.
    We try to live a more simple life. At the same time we do a lot of things around and outside of our land. Celine works as a school and yoga teacher and Tobias works as a gardener or constructer.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The help can be almost everything: gardening, construction with wood, stones and taipa, helping to clean the land....

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Português: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You live in a caravan. There is a 1,20 m sized bed, so it is easy for couples or friends to sleep there. But we also have space for tents or your own van.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    If you join us, you would help us approx. 4-5 hours of work per day on five days a week (Monday - Friday).

    During these days at least 2 meals (breakfast and luch or dinner) will be included. The food will be mainly vegetarian. On the weekends (Saturday, Sunday) you and us have free time which means that you also have to care for yourself with cooking etc. The caravan has a small kitchen and fridge.

    Just notice that we don't share our car. So if you come without a car or scooter you have to walk up to the mainroad and hitchhike to Aljezur or Marmelete. A bicycle is possible to use but as we live in the mountains an electric bike is recommended ;-)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 425378293565