Teach english languages to village kids for non profit preschool in Bandung, Indonesia

  • Favorito 185 vezes
  • Última atividade: 24 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello!
    My name is Syam and I am a local host from West Java, Indonesia. I would like to offer a chance for you to be on our kindergarten school team to give local kids the chance to meet with a foreign speaker and to join teaching kindergarten (4-6 years old). The villagers here have a low interest in education and with this school we hope to fix this. After elementary school most students here do not continue their schooling for economic reasons, they are pushed to help their parents with non-formal jobs.
    I was do travel bearou bussiness in Bali as tour planner arange tour around Bali, i run my own bussines until i went to my wife home town and feel called to care about villager kids future, My dream with this school is to show parents about how important education is. I hope that people who join our team care about the kid's education and join us to help develop this poor village. it will so appreciate If you feel willing to give away any toys, book or office tools anything as a donation to our community.

    School is Monday to Friday from 8:30am-11am. During this time we do writing, reading, math, arts and crafts, physical education dancing, and singing. We teach mostly in Indonesian but we try to include English where possible. We would like for you to either help us or provide some ideas and activities of your own for the children. After this time you can help us plan for the next day or explore the region. There are many beautiful rice paddies and hikes nearby, and mountains in the region if you are adventurous. There is also a local children's football team if you want to help them. Many children would also love to learn your native language if you are willing to teach them.

    my plan is hows the kids dont have to stop their school for help their parents to earn money
    the kids can collect the plastic bottle or other rubbish that i can collect and bring to factory.
    thats why i need a person can help me to built an apps to support this program.

    Unfortunately Because of condition due we run non profit project of our place you may stay for maximum 5 days in our place, actually we have no problem if you would like to stay longer with us, i just worry we could not serve good food for you, or you may participate which is voluntarily to help us for your meals needs ( we can talk if you want to stay longer in our village )

    There is no maximum or minimum visit requirements, we are grateful for whatever help you can provide! We serve housing, meals, WIFI, and provide a scooter. We are very sorry but we cannot afford to provide a salary or flight. The nearest transport from Jakarta, Bandung City or Garut train station or airport. We are closest to Cicalengka train station. In the past we have had volunteers who spoke a little Indonesian and no Indonesian at all, all English levels are welcome.

    For who like to see wild monkey, we also have a monkey forest in our village

    I also teaching english in cruise ship accademy to help teenager to work as deck crew in cruise ship, as we know world companny ( American and Europe) cruise ship has a high standard of hospitality service.
    You will helpfull to increase their skill to speak english and American or Europe Manner standard.

    Please put these kids into your next journey while visiting Indonesia
    Cheers
    Syam

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    to open mind set of this kids parents that people also care about the future of their children, because in my place kids go to school just 6 - 12 years old, after that they will help their parent to work. i need some help to give some education to their parents that education and knowledge is important for the bright future for their children
    we are living in a village that everyone know each other
    during stay in this place, you will be like an artist that most people interesting to talk with you even with local language the language that will not understand, everyone will ask you to come their house to offer you a tea or coffee or just smile and say hi to you

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    i need people who love kids so much, play and teach english or even just stay for few minutes a day with them monday to friday 8am to 11 am and evening class 19.00 pm to 20.00 pm

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Sign language (American): Iniciante
    Japonês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    japan, english, korea, dutch, arabic, spanish, french, scandinavian, mandarin, portuguis etc

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    house furnished, scooter, bike
    i would love to provide house, wifi connection

    local toilet, please prepare your needed
    local house design with 2 room

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    you joint with our local comunity, play volley ball, badminton, futsal, football, dance class, sight seeing, forest jungle and farmers live
    for your convenience we serve Lunch and Dinner, or we can cook together and share what we have

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    yes, i can

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 425245598183

Comentário (7)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicação: (4.7)













Yoga Teacher & Content Creator at a resort in Lake Toba, Indonesia
Join our family homestay in spiritual oasis Ubud, Bali