atualizado  

Share art and culture in Sofia, Bulgaria

  • Favorito 514 vezes
  • Última atividade: 16 abr. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Located in Sofia, Bulgaria, my home is more like an art club - the art of speaking, drawing and thinking......as I do live and work from home.
    I am an artistic person, dedicated to teaching foreign languages (English and Spanish), as well as holding art activities - live figure drawing and composition. It is my strong believe that the art of living involves all activities we do to express ourselves - speech, sound, body movement, drawing and painting, acting. I started this project, dedicated to arts and culture, while living in Barcelona in order to meet my personal needs of spiritual growth and expansion of comfort zone, but my life circumstances made me change. In 2020 I moved home back to my Vedic roots in Bulgaria, but the project still goes on as it is part of my spirituality. It is not limited just to a specific purpose of creation of work of art or anything specific, but its aim is to continuously follow my path and desire of creativity and need to express oneself. So, the "project limits" are quite flexible and adaptable to variations.
    On week days I work from my studio doing some teaching and admin activities in order to earn for living, but in the evenings and at weekends I am running life drawing sessions with a female model, or create new design of wooden furniture or whatever I may need - literature discussions, "cinema" sessions, food and wine tasting, etc .
    Well, if you don't mind modelling for the figure drawing sessions, you are welcome to try and experience it. Will be more than welcomed (and extra paid).
    I lead a very simple lifestyle, surrounded by simple but true things created by myself. As I am trying to be doing only the things I like doing , it also supposes a lifestyle different from the conventional one. I do live where I work as my "work " are my hobbies- drawing, philosophy and language teaching. Over the years I have been able to overcome most of the social taboos and fetishes, and reorganize my life to the completion of that.
    Meeting people from other countries is an essential part of that transformation. My attitude to living environment, food, clothes, the body itself, are unconventional. I have always tried to liberate myself from the fetishes we grow up with and are constantly surrounded by in our societies.
    So I have several very simple rules to stay at home:
    - respect each one's personal space and character
    - be polite , but not twin faced. You can always express your ideas and concerns in a more assertive way, without hurting someone's life concepts and believes
    - respect host's agenda
    - respect and accept the free body culture the way it is, in a non-prejudiced and non-abusive manner. Nudity and nudist life style are considered as something habitual, non-fetish, and non-abusive.
    I would always encourage a sincere communication before accepting someone as my guest.
    Apart from art activities any help with my daily routine - food preparation, house maintenance would be welcomed.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    participants will have most of their week days free to explore Sofia and its vicinity, learn and experience Bulgarian culture and learn more about the ancient celtic and vedic culture.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I need a warmhearted and positive person to help me with the daily household, help me decorate the wooden walls and surfaces and willing to participate in the artistic workshops I am organizing - female figure drawing, folklore studies, poetry, mask making, etc. If you choose to model for the female figure drawing sessions, it is remunerated by a small extra payment as it is not part of the volunteer work scope of the project
    The voluntary work will take up not more than 3 hours a day. Same person should be expected to help me with my daily household during the week days, which usually takes around 40 minutes a day.
    Shared accommodation and 2 meals a day provided.

    !!!!! Workawayers who are working remotely during the day as per BG time zone can do that at my studio provided their work does not require verbal communication, or simply go to the city library . Those who need to work remotely at nights (due to time zone differences), will not be able to do that while staying with me !!!!

  • Idiomas

    Bulgarian: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Russo: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    shared room at the work premises. The room is spacios, cosy and comfortable, but as it is part of the work premises and during the work hours (from 10 to 12 and 15 to 21) is used as a work space. For a more detailed veiw check the photographs

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    the premises are located in Sofia city centre, the location is very well communicated by metro, trams and busses. Very convenient connection by metro with the Airport.

    unlimited access to internet provided, smoking prohibited

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    yes

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 422291833785

Comentário (10)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.9)
















Help with Ponies and (Rescue) Dogs -, Bratya Daskalovi, Bulgaria
Come join us to prepare an amazing artistic social campsite in a beautiful village in Bulgaria