Help us to fix up our new home and garden on the other side of the river from Lisbon, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favorito 858 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    27/06/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    1452

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi,

    We live with our two dogs Lota and Billy and Pedro's three kids Alea (14), Max (10) and Tobias (9) in a small fishermen's village opposite of Lisbon, right across the river Tejo. Here, we're making our new home and we've created our beautiful and colourful garden where we grow some veggies and fruits.

    Pedro (45) is creative, happy and easy going. He grew up in Lisbon, but moved to the countryside of Aljezur in his twenties. There he lived in the tiny, beautiful village Pedralva with just seven other people - all of them of 75 years or older. After that he lived in Germany for two years before moving back to his hometown, Lisbon. Pedro 'discovered' Porto Brandão and saw great potential in this rather undeveloped fishermen's village so close to Lisbon. He made the jump, and moved to 'the other side of the river' where he is enjoying his rebuilding project.

    Porto Brandão has a small river beach, some restaurants and a café where villagers gather for their daily coffee. The ferry terminal is right next to the house, the boat takes you to Lisbon (Belém) in less than 10 minutes. The beaches of Costa da Caparica are closeby and there are great opportunities for surfing and hiking in the area.

    We are in search of WorkAwayers who would like to help us fixing up our new house and garden, while enjoying the Portuguese (family) life, the city if Lisbon and the Costa da Caparica.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Pedro can teach you the basics of the Portuguese language. He's a great cook, he can show you how to make typical Portuguese food (all recipes from his mum). Fresh fish and seafood can be bought directly from the local fishermen and grilled on the BBQ in the garden. On the small beach of Porto Brandão and the terrace next to it, you can watch the boats passing by and enjoy beautiful sunsets. he also can provide you with some great hiking routes in the area and help you arrange surf lessons. Of course we always enjoy to show our guests the best places in Lisbon!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We welcome happy, flexible and open minded helpers. Depending on the skills, we would like some help with:

    - General maintenance jobs
    - Painting in the new house and/or in the garden
    - Taking care of our veggie garden (watering, weeding, planting seeds)
    - Keeping the garden area clean
    - Pet sitting our dogs Lota and Billy
    - Babysitting
    - Helping with BBQ's hosted in the garden

    If you have experience in building / construction, that's a plus! We aks for 3 hours of help per day (without food provided) or 5 hours per day (with food included). The hours can be flexible. In general we only work on weekdays. In case food is included we'll make sure the fridge is filled. WorkAwayers will have their own kitchen to prepare their meals. On some days we will eat all together.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Português: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    WorkAwayers will have their own private room in an apartment above our family home (with its own entrance). In case there are multiple helpers, you will be sharing the bathroom and kitchen. There is wifi, hot water and everything you can expect from a normal, basic accommodation.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    .

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    2 (without food included ) or 4 hours included lunch in workdays

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.6)

Comunicação: (4.8)










Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 421525682173