Join our open-hearted family in garden and yoga projects in Arona, Tenerife, Canary Islands, Spain

Country

Espanha

atualizado  

Favorito 2193 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    17/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    92.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 5 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    *Last minute availability for end of July 2022 open for 1 person*

    Hola Workawayers! :)

    Our Finca family is constantly looking for like-minded people to come and stay in a beautiful spacious house, located half way up the volcano of Tenerife, to turn this in to an eco-friendly, welcoming, non-profit community space!

    The Finca originally belongs to my (Amanda's) family, and I have come back to live and work here, after many years of travelling, to create a little paradise in paradise. This is where we need your help.

    The main house has two floors with 4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, an apartment and tooooo much outdoor space for us to maintain by ourselves! Over the years, many things have been damaged or need repairing. There are several projects, in the house and on the land (organic agriculture, permaculture patch, future outdoor showers and pool area, fruit tree orchard, yurt space, pond, playground, etc.), where your creativity has no limits.
    The house is far away from tourism and any hustle of the island, its completely relaxed, quiet and located with stunning views.

    About Amanda, your host!
    I grew up here and have a deep love towards this island and this piece of land. My family is German, but I speak German, English and Spanish if you need a partner to practice! :) I travelled to many places and therefore love meeting new people, getting to know new cultures and sharing happiness. My hobbies are yoga (teaching onsite), thai massage, cooking, permaculture, horse riding and stargazing.

    I am also a very happy Mum of 2 large shelter dogs that were adopted 4 years ago (Chance & Panda). So it´s key that you love big dogs! Newest addition to the family is our adopted horse, Gigolo :)
    *Please do not apply if you come with pets - our dogs have not accepted other pets in the past due to trauma and territorial issues, so we will have to decline if you are travelling with animals*

    We would like to create more of a community vibe in the Finca, co-living and co-working together as a family - where each person has their own responsibilities and works on these independently. If you are skilled in the following tasks and you want to join a project in the nature of Tenerife for min 6 weeks - please let us know!

    Come and join us!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Tenerife is known for its mass tourism and beach life. If you would like to escape that though, and come to enjoy Europe's best climate in a very tranquil environment, then this is the right place. Its a good place to learn Spanish (we both also speak fluently), we have a good WiFi connection if you work remotely, and the house and garden are perfect spots for yoga practices.
    I give yoga lessons officially twice per week and am open to teaching you more if you like! :)

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Looking for *long-term* (min 4 weeks stay) people in 2022 to create a beautiful community!
    -
    Gardening, farming and permaculture?
    We always need a garden magician! If you already have experience with permaculture cycles or you are willing to learn - let us know! :D For 2022 we will be looking to create a food forest on around 900sqm, so if your dream is to design one, then come stay with us for a couple of months!
    -
    Decorating, cooking and turning the indoor spaces into beautiful corners for relaxing? Cleaning, cooking (preferably vegan) DIY decorations, etc.
    -
    Animal care, dog sitting, dog training, happy to be around horses :) We will also be looking for some house-sitting (please only apply if you have a driving license and are above the age of 25 for this!)
    -
    In need of some digital support! Excel sheet creation for our new project, content (videos, photos) of the Finca, Yoga & meals, as well as support in creating a website!
    -

    All of our workawayers have all meals and accommodation included for 5 hours of work a day, 5 days a week.

    Any future website we might work on will be for sharing community stories and advice on sustainable living.

    Looking for skilled, motivated and easy-going people who are looking into staying longer term and creating a community vibe with us.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You would stay in the top floor in one of the bedrooms. You share a bathroom with maximum one other person, and we all share the kitchen, living room and terrace together. Washing machine, yoga & fitness rooms and car park are also available.
    We keep a full fridge - so you can help yourself with what you can find from there. We will be cooking together and try to stick to a veggie, local diet. :)

    - We try our best to live healthy and consciously, so we would prefer to keep it to a non-tabacco and non-meat household - :) Thanks!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is a lot to see and do here on the island in your time off - but it is recommendable to have a car (especially as it is almost impossible to get to the house without one). We drive down to the Los Cristianos area once a day approximately, and would be happy to take anyone, but you might be more flexible with a rented car, and they are not so expensive here.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)


























Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 418568659313