Join our family and help out with the olive harvest, gardening and renovation in Aradas-Podentes, Portugal

  • Favorito 7 vezes
  • Última atividade: 24 mai. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a couple living with two cats on our homestead at the very edge of a small hamlet, in the middle of an Olive Grove.
    Dom has renovated most of the house, but theres still enough to be done yet.
    We left the busy life and jobs behind in Germany and came here to cultivate our own food. Having lived in Egypt and South Africa before that.
    Theres also the plan to reconstruct the old barn into a seminar space.
    Build a compost toilet and bath, and an outdoor kitchen.
    Theres also a sweatlodge construction which gets rebuild from time to time
    We need help in house renovation, the projects, watering and weeding the garden, collecting seeds, planting, potting as well as cutting the grass on the land. Harvesting olives, feeding the cats or just helping in the household.
    It all depends on what is needed at that moment.
    Theres a bus going to Coimbra once a day, probably not on weekends. The nearby village has a Café where you can meet locals on Sunday. Take a stroll through nature to the river for a swim. We have a bicycle you can use.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Expect to learn Permaculture by experiencing it on our land. Expect to get better in speaking english, german, africans and arabic as we can speak these languages fluently. Practice a language we speak, or brush up your portuguese with the locals.
    Get immersed into Permaculture or have an insight into Traditional Chinese Medicine.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Help in garden, renovating, household, building compost toilet, outdoor shower and kitchen and outdoor wood fired oven, rebuilding the sweatlodge, rebuilding seminar house. Harvesting Olives.
    Everything according to season and time, one by one.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Afrikaans: Fluente
    Árabe: Fluente
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário
    Português: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We d love to speak to you in our languages and we d love to practice our portuguese and french.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    There is a room with a bed for sleeping in the garage

    . Shared bathroom
    You can pitch up your tent on the property , we also have a big tent as well as plenty of blankets.
    There is a parking for a camper.
    We get our drinking water from a spring nearby.
    The bakery delivers fresh rolls and bread on working days for breakfast, 1 warm meal a day.

    At Dinner-time we all come together to share our main meal of the day.

    Breakfast is available and each grabs or prepares it themselves when wanting to have breakfast.
    Dinner, mostly garden to table.
    We eat almost everything, if you re vegan or vegetarian tell us, so we can arrange that for you.
    We cannot tend to a gluten-free or allergic diet.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    On foot you can reach the next village with a small shop, as well as a riverside.
    The next town Penela is just a few km away.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is parking space for a moderate size van, the entry has a sharp curve, big vehicles Cant take the curve. Tested and tried 😁

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 to 5 hours a day, 5 days of the week.

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 752591227861

Comentário (1)

Fotos

Comentário


Collaborate with new permaculture and Holistic well-being project in Monchicão, Algarve, Portugal
Help with DIY and food preservation in Quinta grande, Portugal