Organic farm, permaculture project and eco camp near Yambol, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgária

Favorito 368 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    14/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    897

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi, there. We created our project in 2013 and it grows and flourishes every year. The farm is for everyone who wants to learn more about the principles of Organic Farming and experience the real value of Eco-Living and be authentic close to Nature.

    We are welcoming all motivated, creative and fun-loving people and families, who are looking for natural Self-Sustainable Life Projects and want to apply all their knowledge and inspiration into it. Also, if you’re a traveler on the way from Europe to Asia, we are the perfect stop on the main road to recharge batteries, relax and help us.

    What we do:

    We cultivate an eco veg garden with many different plants, herbs and fruits etc, by following the Permaculture philosophy combined with the Biodynamic calendar. Doing so we believe that together we are creating a positive change for sustainable growth with care to ourselves and nature. We are also producing our own label for teas & herbs, jams, syrups, honey (yes, we also have bees :), candles etc.

    Our Story:

    Our journey started by purchasing a piece of land (3000 sq.m at first, now almost 1 ha) with an abandoned house for 15 years in a small village 20 km east from Yambol, Bulgaria. Our building and reconstruction efforts are directed toward the use of natural materials such as wood, stones, hempcrete, clay etc.

    Our project is a work “in progress” and from an organic farm we also shifted into an eco camp place for many international cyclers, travelers, backpackers and campervans.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    All volunteers will have personal contact with many of the guests that will visit the farm and they can easily make new friendships or exchange ideas on topics of interest. We usually make some small events in the farm such as Hempcrete Building Construction, Kids Farming Academy etc so you can meet new people there as well. We will also present you many of the Bulgarian cultures and traditions, especially around cooking. So if you are a foodie you will have the opportunity to try some new recipes. We will apply many of the Permaculture techniques and will learn about Agroforestry, Green Technology, Allelopathy.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Activities:
    Permaculture gardening
    Greenhouse
    Forest garden
    Bees and birds houses
    Cooking and general maintenance
    Reconstruction and renovating (geodomes, A-frames houses)
    DIY projects
    Board Games
    Darts
    Fireplace

    *No fixed daily schedule, we’re flexible depending on the weаther or other needs.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Bulgarian: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We live in an old house with one room for volunteers with 2 single-beds. Please note, that if the volunteer's bedroom is occupied, you will be asked to sleep in a tent in the garden. The summertime has the perfect conditions to stay in a tent in Bulgaria. If you don’t have your own tent, we are more than willing to provide you with one. The kitchen area is a shared space and we provide 2 meals per day and season fruits as much as you want. We encourage everyone to take the initiative to prepare the meals.

    It’s good to mention that we also eat meat and dairy products (from free animals, local food only) and if you’re strictly vegan or vegetarian, it’s possible to cook for yourself a separate meal.

    The bathroom is outside and we use sun-heated, solar water for the shower that is really hot during the summer period.
    The WC is a dry, compost toilet.

    If you're with a caravan or camper, we can supply you with electricity and water.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Near our site there’s a nice forest that you can visit, and there are some other sites of heritage that you can check. We are also located only 1 hr drive from the sea coast where we have many nice beaches for camping, parting, etc.
    In the village we have a little grocery store, post office, library and a bar.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Digital nomads can stay in a geodome organic house and work from there. We offer strong internet connection for all digital nomads.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    All travelers are welcome in the farm. We have nice land to park, big garden with organic food and water and electric plugins.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We have 2 sweet Labradors who loves to play with anyone.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicação: (5.0)




















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 417138575461