Help us starting an educational and recreational centre in San Sebastián Río Hondo, Oaxaca, Mexico

Country

México

Favorito 88 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    10/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    76.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 5 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Me (Anika), my partner Néstor and daughter Isa of 9 months have been living in San Sebastián Río Hondo, Oaxaca Mexico for some years now, building relationships and working on different types of projects, both being educators of some sort or another. At the moment we have a ranch 20 minutes walking into the forest from our house where we are starting an educational and recreational centre. We have a donkey living there and This is where you would camp and where the main help is needed. We are algo in the process of getting goats so we also need help fencing and planting food for them. Our house on the weekends becomes a restaurant and bakery where people can come enjoy some coffee, yummy food and a good chat, it’s small and it’s just me and my partner tending the restaurant. So we are very busy.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will get to know the local culture of slow village life as well as learn local building techniques that are special to this bioregion. Learn how to be surrounded by animals all the time, and how to care for them.
    You will also be able to connect with travelers and locals that come in and out of our restaurant

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The first project we are focusing on is to finish the house we have on our ranch.
    We need the building of a stove for warmth and cooking. Putting window frames from wood of a fallen tree and partial roof.

    We have a restaurant/bakery at our house Thursday to Friday and that’s where the animals live, who also need our love and tender care everyday, which are; our three ducks, three dogs, one cat, five chickens and Andromeda our donkey.

    And finally we also need someone helping us making online posters for our market, for our workshops, and help with internety stuff

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    At the moment what we offer is to camp (help is Maximum 15 hours a week). We have two houses at the ranch where you can set up your tent and you will need warm sleeping bag as it can get down to -2 occasionally at night, or you can also set it up anywhere on the ranch. It’s very much camping situation where we make a fire for cooking and we poop in a bucket.
    Our ranch is 20 minutes walking from the village and our house.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    San Sebastián is a very quiet town, the forest is the main attraction here. There’s San José is the closest town where there’s a bit more happening, restaurants, bars, hotels. There’s cascades near by, the coast is 4 hours away, Oaxaca city is 3 hours away.
    There’s a small international community of people in San Sebastián Río Hondo who meet from time from time to do celebrations, temazcales, singing circles.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We have three dogs, one cat, five ducks, 5 chickens and a donkey. So any pet that can live with that is welcome!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 15 hours a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 416662538981