Learn about life and culture in the beautiful valley of Mürztal, Austria

Country

Áustria

Favorito 516 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    25/04/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    73.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 12 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are Astrid(29) & Florian(30). After travelling and doing workaways around the world, we settled down in the beautiful valley called Mürztal. We started on our small property with organic farming for our own consumtion. We grow vegetables, fruits and berries in the garden, got chickens, ducks, goats and a lovely dog. During the summer we're also taking care of sheeps, turkeys and pigs.

    Our plan is to reduce plastic and work sustained on our yard, we like to know where our food is coming from.

    If you have good vibes, funny travelstories to share, love the nature and like to be outside we would love to be your host!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We've done quite many workaways around the world and we know how a host should be, so we will do and give our best for you to have an unforgattable stay.
    We can show you a lot of traditional austrian things, like delicious austrian dishes or funny festivals.
    We traveled around the world for 16 months by our own and we loved it, now we can share some funny stories and if you need any advice or help just let us know.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    There's always a lot to do in our big garden. From the seeding in spring until the harvest in autumn. We also own a forest, we use the wood for firewood and could also need some help at making firewood. In our forest there are growing blueberries, wild cranberries, raspberries, blackberries and mushrooms. Together we will collect them and make our own jam, juice and cook delicious food.
    We will also have some building projects if you know how to use some tools that would be more than helpfull. Sometimes the tasks can be tough, so we'll need people who are used to physical work.
    Also taking care about our animals will be a task for you.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own little apartment. (bedroom, livingroom, kitchen, bathroom)
    Breakfast and lunch you will provide by your own in your apartment, the kitchen will be full with food and ingredients.

    Dinner we will have/cook together from monday to thursday. On your days off at the weeking you have to pepare your own food.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our small organic yard is 20 minutes walk on a little hill from the train and bus station away. The train ride to Vienna is about 1,5 hour.
    You can use our bycicles anytime, we got many really good bike trails in our region.

    20 minutes walk to the city/shops/ bars.
    In our town we got a swimming pool, many museums, a tennis court etc.

    If you like hiking you will be in paradise, we are surrounded by many mountains with an amazing view, like 'Rax' or 'Schneealm'. There is also a hiking trail close to our house on the 'Scheibe'.

    We get a lot of snow in winter. The closest ski area is about 15 min away and you can easily go there by bus.
    Also sliding down the hill is a lot of fun to do.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We got enough space to park your campervan on our property.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)










Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 416652674449