Join us by the foothill of the Andes, in Central Chile on our small permaculture farm in Agua Buena, San Fernando

  • Chile
  • Favorito 143 vezes
  • Última atividade: 14/08/2022

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    PLEASE NOTE: We will be traveling to Africa for March-April and are looking for house sitters. If you have interest in looking after our main house during this time and feeding the animals, please reach out.
    Otherwise, we will resume Workaway later on in the year, once we return to Chile.

    Thanks!
    Chilean borders are re-opening - please check government guidelines :)

    Beautiful farm / mountain region in Chile, Andes. A couple of hours from the Capital Santiago. We have our family home on one side, and then about 50 metres away, all within our land, we have a small simple house. It has a few bedrooms, a kitchen, bathroom and lounge. Recently we started painting it. We'd like some volunteers to come live in the house and provide maintenance, the space is good and we want to make the most of it. The outside of this little house has a lot of potential too. As a small family, looking after the dogs, horses, cats, chickens and one three year old, we are looking for support in general maintenance, gardening and improving the little house which would be your home. We can support you on travel from San Fernando. We joined Workaway (25th Jan 2021), and very excited to host our next guests. Send us a message if you'd like to know more or arrange an intro call!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will get to live in a beautiful location, each day open your window and see the Chilean Andes. Stargazing by night. No pollution, tranquil lifestyle with lots of animals. We are a family with Chileans and Mozambicans - practice your Spanish, Portuguese, English. Take the horse up the mountains on day trips, cycle to the close by water/river where you can bathe in the summer months. Learn skills in the garden. We also have a warehouse and hate waste, so if you have any ideas, we can learn from you too!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Looking for support in general maintenance of the house and cleaning the roof. If you have building experience then you could build some outside furniture. Need volunteers to help on the land / farm, this could be irrigating the trees in the dryer months, looking after the horses, planting new fruit and veg - always tasks to be found!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Português: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A simple house just for the volunteers, with lots of land for eating outside, BBQs, walks. The stars are magical at night, with a view just outside your window. The house has 3 bedrooms (mix of double bed, single beds and 1 bunk bed), a big lounge with kitchen/dining table, a simple bathroom with a bath and shower overhead and a kitchen. The little house doesn't currently have internet. We have strong wifi in our home, so you can connect easily in the garden. For more long-term travellers, we could look to set this up in what would be your home.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Horse trips up the mountains, bathe in the river, hikes, a few local shops walking distance for fruit, veg, extra. About 20 mins away you can get a bus to the town San Fernando. We're about 2 hours from Santiago, can get a bus there direct from San Fernando. Local vineyards to visit. Drive a couple of hours up the coast and visit beach towns. Many places to visit a little drive away, but we love being here in the campo! Especially in current times where there are more restrictions around the world, in our little village Agua Buena you can really feel the fresh air and freedom and we hope you will want to stay with us longer to help improve the land we have and prepare for tourism.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    For a long-term digital nomad, we would consider offering you a room in our main home, with has very decent Wifi.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    lots of space, no problem if you have big cars, campervans, tents etc etc.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Yes. In out land we have (currently) 5 dogs, 2 puppies, 3 kittens, 1 cat, about 30 chickens, 3 horses and 1 mule. Something to consider for your pet.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week - we can discuss, we are flexible here in the mountains.

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 412479328165

Comentário (2)


Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)




We need friends who know carpentry, construction work, adobe, painting and to contribute ideas. Chile
Help to build a integral permaculture project in Lebu, Chile