Help with childminding and household chores and housesitting in our bilingual family in Palermo, Italy

Country

Itália

atualizado  

Favorito 141 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    24/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 13 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    July and August

    Help with childminding and around the house is very welcome in July and August (ideally to arrive around the 28-29 June) in Palermo.

    Hello we are a bilingual family; there is me, a fourty something professional mum currently working full-time as an hospital doctor and my two girls aged 7 and 12. I am Italian but lived in England for the past 15 years and we have moved back with my girls to Palermo recently. We have hosted workaway and aupairs for over 10 years in the past and still in touch with most of them and we love to host. We have a long term aupair which will take a break in July and August and we are looking for temporary help from end of June till end of August.

    We live in a beutiful appartment in the very heart of the biggest city in Sicily, Palermo. It is a truly exciting and beautiful place and you will have hundreds of bar, restaurants and gelaterie on your doorsteps. You can walk anywhere from the appartment. I can share photos of the appartment which used to be rented on a rental platform. You get your own single room and all meals + I can pay all your travel expense (bus and train for day trip at the weekend).

    In summer the kids will be sometimes in the house (often attending summer camp in the morning ), sometimes away in England and I will need help with them when around and with general house hold task (laundry, vacuuming, Keep kitchen clean, watering plants). I have a cleaner once a week for the main house cleaning but will need a couple of hours a day of help to keep the house clean and tidy in between the cleaner visits).

    Being tidy, clean and organised is essential. Cooking skills a nice option Vegetarians welcome!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We speak Italian and also fluent English (the children are native english speakers). We live in a very central location in the city centre of beautiful Palermo. We are a flexible family and very used to host and you would feel at home with us. You can come and go as your like in your free time

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Taking and picking up children from school Monday till Friday, playing with the kids or take them to the park or activities, cooking sometimes and help keep the common areas tidy. Help with light housework such as keep kids toys and clothes tidy, vacuum cleaning, leading and unloading dishwasher and wash machine and put away clothes. Watering plants (plants lovera very welcome). Cooking skills are an optional but it would be nice of you could cook once or twice a week. Being tidy and organised is essential.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Single room in beautiful refurbished city centre appartment. I can send photos. Meals included (generally we would prefer you to have dinner with us as a family when the kids are around whilst lunch is flexble as the kids will be generally in school and I am at work). I cook both Italian and World food. Beaautiful Ballaro'market is on your doorstep.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Most of Palermo sights are within walking distance and the flat is around 15 minutes walking to the seafront. Amazing local beaches such as Mondello are reachable on public transport.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 411695183658