Join our family and help with the kids, animals and around the garden in Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

atualizado  

Favorito 158 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    16/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family of 5 (parents, 9 year old twins and "grandad") and live in our dream home in Lagoa in the Algarve. We are looking for a couple or single person who can help with child care, animals, general cleaning, some gardening and construction (tree house, pond, veg bed etc)

    4 hours per day, 5 days a week in exchange for private 1 bed apartment with internet, parking, breakfasts and some evening meals. Access to swimming pool and bicycles.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We live on the edge of a beautiful and typical Algarvian village with the fantastic coastline and beaches just 6 km away. Easy distance to local bars, restaurants, shops, close to bus routes and Uber/Bolt are never far away (if you don't want to use our bikes)

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We have 2 lively 9 year old twins (a girl and a boy). They both love dancing, gymnastics, swimming, trampolining - basically anything energetic. We are lucky we have a large garden with a heated swimming pool so there is plenty of room for them to run and shout. They attend the local school and are fluent in both English & Portuguese.

    We would like our workawayer to help with general jobs around the house (cleaning, tidying-up etc) and garden (weeding, composting, tendering veg beds etc). As well as possibly helping with other outdoor projects like building a pond, hen house and tree house.

    During the cooler months (October - May) the help will be more outside than inside.
    In summer when it's too hot for much gardening the help will be more inside than outside.
    During school holidays more time will be spent playing with the kids and less on other stuff.

    We are happy for you to choose when to "help" your 4 hours, 5 times a week - unless of course there is specific reason (eg: before the wind gets up etc). You can be flexible and help 8 hours one day and take the next day off for example. EXCEPT every Wednesday evening when us (the parents) are trying to better our Portuguese and attend a night class where 3 hours of childminding (18h30-21h30) will be required.

    Occasionally (and depending on travel restrictions of course) we may spend a few days away and we would then ask our workawayer to be our house and pet-sitter. We have a very friendly medium-sized dog, 2 guinea-pigs, 5 ducks, 3 hens and 3 goldfish. Plus the vegetable patch that will need keeping an eye on too.

    We believe strongly that both the host and the workawayer must enjoy their roles and strive to reach a "win/win" situation - it's the only way to keep everybody happy and we all like happy!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Português: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Separate 1 bedroom furnished apartment with WiFi. Bedroom with kingsize bed. Ensuite bathroom with shower. Lounge with bed-settee and kitchen where you can prepare your own food. Breakfast is provided and two or three times a week it would be lovely for you to join the family for a BBQ or meal. Parking if required. Bicycles available for use. Access to swimming pool (heated).

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Child care help will involve keeping track of the twins (they run fast!) and generally entertaining them.
    Housework will involve general cleaning...
    Garden work: weeding, lawn cutting, compost etc
    Projects: Fish pond, Tree house, Hen house
    However to relax you will have your own private apartment with access to the internet, great views and a good location. You are also always welcome to join our 9 year old twins jumping on the trampoline or swimming! You can walk to the village and visit the famous Porches potteries and the beach is not far away either (6kms). Bike available, bus stop 200 metres from house, Uber & Bolt in area and cheap.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have great broadband.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)


















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 399322932311