atualizado  

Help me to take care of cats and plants in the Sicilian countryside, Italy

  • Favorito 942 vezes
  • Última atividade: 18 abr. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    PET SIT AT AWESOME COUNTRYSIDE HOUSE: I need one person, two persons, or a couple, ONLY for the following dates:

    I will need help during the time I will be out of town, so I will need one or two reliable persons to take care of 6 cats, one young dog, plants in the garden and some baby trees growing up... The house sitting in Winter does not take much time, so I will appreciate much to receive some help with other small projects about the house and open spaces.

    The house is in the countryside, in quite a remote place. The closest town is Castelmola, about 8 km far. So this Workaway offer can suit people who are ok in staying alone in a countryside location for the time i will be out. Otherwise renting a car or scooter in the nearby towns will allow volunteers to move around and visit places or buying their own food.

    The tasks are very easy and basic: watering plants, feeding cats and the dog, and changing their drinking water every day. The rest of the time volunteers can enjoy their day in a natural environment, with clean air and the view of Etna just in front.

    The volunteer or couple will have a room for themselves in the house where I live. We will share the apartment, I will sleep in the mezzanine on top of the living room.

    Taormina is the most popular town around the area. A very beautiful village on the east coast of Sicily, about midway between Messina and Catania, and very popular tourist destination since the 19th century. The village is perched on a cliff overlooking the sea. Besides the ancient Greek theatre, it has many old churches, lively bars, fine restaurants, and antique shops. Taormina is approximately a forty-five minute drive away from Europe’s largest active volcano, Mount Etna.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The main benefit is the opportunity to stay for free in an area where accommodation is usually very expensive. Also, staying close to Taormina is a good opportunity to visit places near by, like Catania, Forza D'Agrò, Savoca, and spend some time on awesome beaches. Taormina is also a very interesting town from the historical and cultural viewpoint, a place where it is possible to enjoy beautiful art and architecture. The area also offers nice walks in an amazing landscape.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The help required from volunteers is very simple, but requires care: feeding the cats focusing on some specifications that I will give at the beginning of the stay or before, if required. And watering garden and growing plants

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I used to be a teacher of Italian language for foreigners

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Single room in shared countryside house. If couple or two friends, they will share the single room

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Possibility to use the e-bike to visit Taormina and the beautiful surroundings: like the charming Isola Bella and the small "fairy town" of Castelmola. It is also possible to visit the wonderful historical centres of Forza d'Agrò and Savoca, where some scenes of the Godfather movie were shot.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I host workawayers in the house where I live. If you would like to see the spaces you can ask me pictures

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    They are super welcome

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    No pets: my cats become very upset when other cats are in the house, and since a few months there's already a young dog that i am training, therefore living all together is already a challenge. So, more pets would be a problem, and it could also be dangerous if you have a cat, who could be scared and escape.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Super flexible

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 398781977225

Comentário (27)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)

































Join our family if you are a mother-tongue English speaker in Santarcangelo di Romagna, Italy
Enjoy outdoor activities and help build a sustainable home with our family in Battifollo, Italy