Help make music, videos, songs and creative projects with a driven content producer in Pai, Thailand



Favorito 179 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última atividade


  • Medalhas


 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

  • Descrição


    Hi am a Musician, Filmmaker, writer, Youtuber currently living in Pai, Thailand
    Pai is a beautiful tourist destination both popular with people seeking party and great natural views.

    Iam currently recording my debut comedy album and have 6 backing tracks completed. I am also working on a video blog self help series which Iam very excited about!
    I have made many music videos and silly videos for the hostel and have written the theme song/closing song for a few bars in town. I am in the phase of my life where I want to see what I can accomplish by dedicating myself to creative projects. However I am lacking a creative peer and partner. Although I have basic knowledge of editing and song making etc I really thrive when I have someone that knows the trade better so I can better produce whats in my head. Having someone who is more talented than me who is also very creative potentially that is on a similar journey.

    I really want a creative partner to come join me and see what we can achieve. I have multiple music instruments, a good pc with some music and video software, recording microphone and a high end camera that I can also film on. I want someone to spend time with me in the mountains and see what we can create. I am very driven individual and know I have things that I can create with more help and they will be of a better quality. Creative inspiration and vision seems to come easy to me I just don't have the support I need to create what I know I can produce.

    I was a salesman and a recruiter back in the UK and will of course be very happy to write you a proper business reference. This is an on going project but the most value would be to stay longer

    I also have started running a local animal charity so if someone wanted to help with that too they would be welcome.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de animais
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I lead a very interesting life in a very interesting country. I'm a big character in a town full of big characters and interesting situations. Living in a conservative Buddhist country in a party town brings with it a very interesting dynamic. Pai is known as a town full of cheap delicious food and lots of creative activities as well as natural beauty.Alcohol and more is very cheap and there are times when drinks are free. The surrounding area is packed with lagoons, waterfalls, caves and authentic Thai communities.

    It has a somewhat wild western theme to it. There is a great community of westerners that live here to get on with. The Thai community is awesome, and I regularly get invited to Thai weddings and events where I get to know and love the unique culture of Thailand more.

    Pai is a great place to come and learn more about Thailand, enjoy the beautiful nature, lose your self in the party scene and also pursue your creative vision.

  • Ajuda


    There are 2 types of people that I am after, if you both types even better. In each category I need one or more of the abilities. The more the better.

    1. Musical/Actor partner
    The ability to play 1 or more instruments/can sing
    Song writing ability
    Acting ability
    Good sense of humour
    Good positive encouraging energy

    2. Creative backend help
    Audio Engineer/Editor
    Film editor
    Roadie skills
    Good creative vision
    Social media or promotion skills.

    I would be looking to explore creative projects about 3 or 4 days a week during the day although this is very flexible and down to when inspiration hits.

    One important thing is we need to get on on a personal level. I am a big character who as well as some redeeming qualities likes to party, enjoy life, meet new people and make people laugh. I love riding motorbikes (may have one you can use) enjoy the outdoors and spread the smiles. I don't mind being the center of attention. Someone similar would be great.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    At the very least I will be able to provide a dorm bed for you. I also have a couch in my room

    Depending on the situation there may be 1-3 meals available.
    As I will also be working to support myself there will be a lot of free time for this role as well to do as you wish.
    There are also opportunities for fun work around the town at various bars, tubing etc that will give you money and food so may be a good idea to do something like that too. This is something I can assist you with. There are many ways you can get the food, alcohol, accommodation etc you need to live comfortably whilst doing fun things. Down the line when things take off I may be able to pay but that shouldn’t be the deciding factor for you.

    One likely side effect of this will be you will end up with a very driven creative friend that wants to succeed in his own endeavors but always wants yours to succeed as well. This means we can work on our own projects and projects together. I will be on your side and do what I can to make life here more enjoyable and help you achieve your own objectives.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I do not need a cv for this role. What is important to me.

    Drive to be creative
    Creative or back end knowledge
    Someone that I get along with
    A positive lets do this attitude

    With my current finances (this may change in the future) I am unable to pay so some of your own funds would be required to be able to support yourself (not much as Thailand is a cheap country) If you dont have much money there are ways I can help you to get the balance you need.

    This is a great opportunity for someone who is also driven to create that wants to devote some time with a good creative partner to see what they can achieve

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 398474125643