Come and help out our happy family in Zagreb, Croatia

Country

Croácia

Favorito 231 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    23/06/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    682

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family of 3 (mom and 2 kids) and the dog named Choksa.

    My kids frequent grade school (7th and 8th grade) and every day they have some kind of extracurricular activity.
    My son takes drama classes, is a boy scout and loves soccer. He started rowing in the Fall 2015 and is loving it + is very good in it.
    My daughter plays piano and does Aikido.
    They are 2 very fun, exuberant, vibrant and smart kids. They are a handful but not in a difficult way, more of a very assertive, inquisitive kind of a way. Puberty is hitting them quite a bit so take that in consideration :)).

    I'm back in school to get a culinary diploma and I work full time in a restaurant so I'm not at home that much anymore. I miss my cooking and baking days at home but in order to be able to open my own bistro I still need to do a lot of learning.

    We live in an apartment very close to downtown Zagreb.
    The tram station is visible from our balcony i.e. very close by.

    I heard about this site from our Couchsurfers and decided to try this out.
    We are a bilingual family (Croatian and English).
    We are omnivores :) but respect the ones that are more careful of what they eat as long as they don't impose their beliefs on me/us.
    I like to cook and bake. I cook every day and I like to improvise and play in the kitchen.
    Due to some changes in the family dynamics and health we are eating Paleo + LCHF.

    We don't discriminate and I expect the same from our guest.
    I don't like anything militant and exaggerated. I will gladly discuss any topic without imposing my beliefs but I will defend them nicely and politely. We can agree to disagree without becoming nasty, right? :))

    I think Workaway is a wonderful way for both host and guest to open their minds and hearts, learn new things and live the "pay it forward" way of life.
    I strongly believe in "do unto others what you want others to do to you" and that's why I think Workaway is a good way of broadening our horizons.
    As soon as my kids become little bit older (now they are 13 and 14) I'm planning to try out the workaway experience as workawayers.

    Up to 2 weeks stay is ok with us. Being gone for few days and coming back is ok with us as long as we communicate everything.
    Grudges are not permitted :-) .
    Talk to me.

    Do note we are not a typical Croatian family but we do love our country and can tell you many stories and legends about it.
    My daughter loves to give tours of Zagreb and is currently writing her own tour guide for kids.
    My son is a boy scout and he can take you for a hike up to the medieval castle Medvedgrad that's situated on the mountain Medvednica on the outskirts of the city.
    If time permits and we like each other :) we can arrange weekend day-trips to towns, castles and lakes around Zagreb.
    Again, talk to me and we'll figure something out :)) .

    Note about Choksa the dog: Choksa was adopted and was abused when puppy so she's scared at the beginning. She barks when someone enters the home but after few mins she calms down and is ready to be cuddled. Let her approach you and get to know you. As for walks, she is very good on the leash and doesn't interact with other dogs that much, kind of minds her own business :). If you let her of the leash she might leave you and go home i.e. wait for you in front of our building so my suggestion is to keep her on the leash.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Ensino

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Since I started school along with with my new job in a restaurant I need help with keeping the home clean and tidy, especially the kitchen, hanging out with kids, making sure they check their chore list while I'm at work.
    Basically a part time older sister/brother :)
    Walking the dog at least 2x a day too.

    If you feel like cooking and baking that is also OK with me/us.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Comfy pull out couch in the living room for short stays, co-sharing the room with one of my kids for longer stays.

    Due to the fact that I think our guest needs to have at least some privacy and comfort we can host only one person at a time because it really wouldn't be nor nice or comfy to sleep in the living room where there are no doors to retrieve oneself when alone time is needed.

    Smoking is allowed on the balcony, comfy chairs available and a blanket when it's cold.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Zagreb is a capital city of Croatia. There is plenty to see in Zagreb and around Zagreb. Day trips to the Plitivice Lakes, castles of northern Croatia, cities like Karlovac, Samobor, Varaždin, Čakovec.
    Slovenia is also very near as is Austria, Bosnia, Hungary, Italy ...

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4-5, some days in the morning, some in the afternoon/evening, weekends are OFF

















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 397575691578