Join our family with a little farm and animals and enjoy a food exchange in Peipohja, Finland

Country

Finlândia

Favorito 5 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    23/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    (Notice this host provides hosting to everyone. Not only Ukranian refugees! Additional notice on top of this scripture includes information specially regarding their situation)

    *-Additional notice for Ukranian fefugees. For Ukranians Finnish goverment pays wellfare and if you like you can also get own apartment for free from this city. So if you are fleeing the war you don't need to worry about our work. You are welcome to stay for the transition period to get registering done and the apartment. I work in an organisation that organises refugees. Everything available at once. You are of course welcome to stay for workaway as well if you want to, but it's not required for us to be helping you to get everything you need. Money, papers, apartment and schooling.-*

    Hi, we are Janika, Risto and our son Sulo. He is 5 months old and quite a charmer. We live in this litle farm with two horses, some chickens and cats.

    The horse has a month old foal so no riding away from the plot right now. I have ridden the horse even in the city centre and we have beatiful historic walk about routes nearby in a sand based forest for riding in nature. We also have carts behind a horse and a race track nearby. The baby horse will be a race horse one day if all goes well. When we get back on the horse I would like to start horseback archery and provide that to people. As well as rides in this comfortable old fashioned horse cart. There is a possibility to do archery on our place for you as well, as much as you like.

    There is also a garden where we grow a large variety of vegetables. We have also an aple tree and berry bushes for making jams and juices.

    We eat a lot and we eat really well, because I'm a good chef. We eat all sorts of different foods and are creative about it. We rarely buy food from stores. We use what church deals and land provides. In Finland there's a system where stores give expiring date products for free to churches etc. for dealing to people. Via that we get premium products we would never buy our self and we learn to get creative about cooking since we use what we get. There's also a huge surpluss of clothes and stuff in Finland. In our city we have this free second hand store with free premium stuff, where we carry all our stuff we don't need anymore as well. So be prepared to eat well. It is possible to cook only meat free foods during your stay and there is always food, snacks and sweets awailable for you.

    There are bicycles for you to use freely for exploring and we have a car if you need to go further away. City center is 5km away from our place. There's a gym nearby as well as a beach with jumping platforms and two large commercial out door activity places. Beach is free and the gym is on me. There's also a lot to do on our plot and it's for you to use freely.

    We have managed to build up the place for our needs and we still manage well with the works. To be honest I'm a bit ashamed to have all this and not to share it with some one. Even though we have managed to do all the hard work we would want you to help us, so we get more time to study the Bible and to do God's work.

    If you have experience and know how on how to commercialize some of our activities that would be great. But you bring what skills you have and come with those. Work will be simple work in the field and with the animals. I already did most of the building.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Our focus is in Jesus. You probably can't escape hearing from him at some point.
    We have also an aple tree and berry bushes for making jams and juices.

    We eat a lot and we eat really well, because I'm a good chef. We eat all sorts of different foods and are creative about it.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Help with animal care and gardening. If you want to you can sometime help caring for Sulo.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    One room summer house for a single traveller or travelling companions. Freely available sauna with possibility to wash connected to summer house. Shower and kichen freely available in our house.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Pitkäjärven vapaa ajan keskus

    Hiittenharju

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    There's fields around the plot so pretty safe to let pets run free. We have cats that go outside so no dogs that feed on kitties. Dogs that don't eat cats are welcome.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 397428538412