English couple looking for help to set up a glamping trailer and small shed in Mayenne, France

Country

França

Favorito 16 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    17/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    144

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are Kim and Steve.
    A couple who left the UK in 2015 to live and work in northern France.
    We have 5 acres of land. 2 acres to possibly turn into a farm with poultry, a few Goats, a dog named Pepe (he is French and our head of security and entertainment)
    We are rural but only 5 minutes from the nearest two Towns
    We are learning French but not fluent, basic. We are constantly learning from you tube and soaking up French life.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Experience living in French countryside, quiet piece of rural life, French living with a British angle.
    Any exchange of ideas, ecology, animals etc will help us all to learn more.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Looking for help with converting a transport lorry into a glamping pod.
    also help in building a log store and tool shed / woodshed ..
    also possible help with an underground tomato wasibi polytunnel.
    would prefer a couple
    Sorry we cannot accommodate children .


    Self sufficiency, ecofriendly and bio ideas welcomed

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Your own room and food is provided
    Wifi . tv .cycles
    If you have a campervan , we have facilities for that too

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Depending on the time of year, there are activities. Nearest bars are 3 to 4 miles away
    If you do not drive, bicycles can be provided
    We are located at the border of Mayenne, lower Normandy and eastern Brittany.
    Within an hours drive, we have Mont St Michel. Fougeres, Mayenne. Rennes, Laval and plenty of other attractions. Le Mans is a 90 minutes drive away.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 388319795294