Learn about sustainable living, cooking, history and construction projects in Colorado Springs, USA

Country

EUA

Favorito 56 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    24/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    96.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    PLEASE NOTE: (We do not sell any produce to the public).
    I am a retired Plant Sciences Professor with extensive experience in greenhouse management, welding and construction. I am opening my home to travelers who want to learn farm related activities. Some of the projects that my guests may participate in may include soil regeneration, garden and home construction, solar and wind power, welding and cooking. I have a well equipped workshop to get these projects done and I will supply my guests with the resources to complete their chosen projects. I showcase numerous completed projects throughout the facility. The work week consists of 25 hours with the weekends off. I am flexible about your working schedule so long as you complete the minimum 25 hours per week. You will be given 3 meals a day with plenty of food in the refrigerator. The accommodations are extremely comfortable. I am located on the prairie only 1/2 hour from downtown Colorado Springs. Hiking, dining, museums, rafting, shopping and music venues are all located within an hour’s drive. Socializing during meals are encouraged.

    Area of my property: rural 1/2 acre

    No farm animals on the property.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Hands on projects, History lessons, ethnic foods. Hiking, fishing and cultural places to visit. We will have social discussions during meals.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Travelers will have an opportunity to choose a farm related project to complete during their stay. The projects that will be offered to the guests will consist of building, creating, constructing, painting, repairing, rebuilding, repurposing, recycling any of the following projects: Aquaponic, hydroponic, wind and solar, chicken coops, rabbit hutches, planter beds, concrete, walls, electrical, trailer repair, welding, art and paintings.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Guesthouse type facilities to accommodate 8 guests at a time. I will be preparing most of the meals.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Hiking, white water rafting, dinning, museums and cultural events in town within 1 hour away.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Plenty of parking

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Well behaved animals only

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 384861875817