Experience ecovillage living and permaculture in San Miguel, Colombia

  • Colômbia
  • Favorito 33 vezes
  • Última atividade: 16 fev. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês



  • Descrição


    Hello, we are Matilda and Carlos. We live in an ecovillage, a wonderful place in the mountains 90 minutes from Bogota in a humid forest mild climate. Matilda is a very young Doula and Carlos is an eco-architect. We coordinate permaculture activities in our place and would like to have volunteers.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Matilda is very good at using plants and natural birth, she is a doula who has studied with several indigenous tribes the use of plants. You can learn a lot about babies and post-birth. Carlos is an internationally known teacher in the world of ecovillages, being nearby him you will learn all you can ask about ecovillage living, design, and creation. Also, you will be part of the fantastic ecovillage community, where you will meet very interesting people and live some interesting community experiences.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    We are looking for young people interested in learning more about ecology and countryside living. We are going to build gardens, collect fruits, prepare compost, and do all kinds of gardening activities in an organic environment. We are located in a humid tropical Andean forest.

  • Idiomas

    Espanhol: Fluente
    Inglês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We are interested in practicing English. Carlos speaks English and Matilda is just beginning, it would be great for Matilda to learn and practice while teaching some Spanish, we are native Spanish speakers and patient enough to help you improve your Spanish.

  • Acomodação


    We will provide a small wooden cabin. The bathroom is outside. Hot water is available.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our helpers can share with members of the ecovillage. We are going to have lunch every day with the whole community, sometimes you will participate in dance, music, or word circle events, and you will be invited to all communitarian activities. You can also walk to the town, to the mountains or to our beautiful river, we have a river where you can bath 30 meters from our house. See pictures.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We actually work online. We have a fiber optic connection, very decent to be living in a mountain in the middle of the forest is a luxury actually.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    we have a big parking lot inside the ecovillage, no problem.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 384374298763


Join our family and help our daughter with English in Medellín, Colombia
Productive re-conversion and environmental sanitation in a rural area 2 hours from Bogotá D.C, Colombia