Help on a family off-grid farm in Numinbah, Australia

  • Favorito 24 vezes
  • Última atividade: 22 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family who have recently moved to a beautiful off-grid property in northern NSW. It is a place of immense beauty and serenity, surrounded by pristine sub-tropical rainforest, home to a range of unique Australian flora and fauna. We have amazing 180 degree views from the ocean to the border ranges, including Springbrook, Mount Cougal and Wollumbin (Mount Warning).

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The property is surrounded by beautiful sub-tropical virgin rainforest that is home to many rare and endemic plant and animal species. Guests here have an opportunity to explore this untouched forest and learn about native edible plants, the different animals that inhabit it, the ancient volcano crater which the mountains form around and some of the Dreamtime stories associated with this place. In the area, there are sacred Aboriginal sites, art galleries, cinema, shops and restaurants. Nearby, there is the famous Surfers Paradise where the surf is always up.

    I have been an English teacher for 30 years so will delight in having guests practice their English with me. We have always traveled extensively, so really enjoy exchanging stories and experiences about other countries and comparing them to Australia. We have three sons in their early twenties who spend time on and off the property, who will love the opportunity to talk and spend time with our guests.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are seeking people to help with general duties around the property including cleaning, painting, repairing, errands, renovations, gardening (weeding, cutting back vegetation, trimming, creating garden beds, grass cutting etc) and general maintenance of buildings. You will need to have a car to get to our property, which is a 20 minute drive from Murwillumbah, NSW.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Guests will sleep in the ground level apartment of the main residence, completely separate and private from us. Depending on how many are staying at any one time, you may have a room to yourself or share with others in a dorm style space. Guests will be provided with breakfast, lunch and dinner.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Guests will have an opportunity to explore the bushwalks, waterfalls, mountains and creeks plus the iconic natural landmarks in the area. There are also regular farmers markets, local pubs and live bands, Murwillumbah town (shops, cafes, cinema etc) and close proximity to the Queensland border (national parks, Gold Coast etc). You will need your own car (4WD not necessary) as there is no regular bus service and it is an unsealed road to the property.

    We live quietly, peacefully, consciously and respectfully, with minimal noise, conflict or drama. We are looking for like minded people whose values will align with ours. As this is an environmentally sensitive area, we are seeking people with no pets.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 - 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 384347324125

Comentário