Come and learn more about how to renovate a stable with natural materials while staying with me in Bourgogne, France

Country

França

atualizado  

Favorito 38 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    16/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    LA GRANGE

    Wine, bread, a walk, a good book, a chunk of history, a few hours of work, looking far away, dreaming.
    And let's not forget to looking at the stars!

    I'm 65 years old and 10 years ago I bought an old barn with a stable which I renovate step by step with natural materials.
    A friend told me about workaway.
    A great initiative for me because every helping hand is certainly welcome but I am just as much looking forward to exchanging ideas.

    Working about 4 hours a day seems great.

    I make sure you don't miss anything, I like to cook.

    If you're really stand on your privacy you can't come to me yet, there are selfmade tents in the loft, not yet a real bedroom.
    She is on the program.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Hemp/lime plastering (insolating and levelling walls)
    Felting (wool to fabric processing)
    Playing with clay
    Making of paint
    Preservation of food and plants (conserves, jams, syrups, currys)
    French Lesson (pronunciation)

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The tasks are hugely varied and things can be found to meet your skills.

    I am an expert in the process of lime / hemp plastering.
    I make my one mixter for palstering and evenso my own paint for paynting doors and windows.
    Several walls to plaster and a barn door to paint.
    You will learn the process by giving me a helping hand.
    Plastering is quite nice work, more like sculpting the wall.
    Painting is also very pleasant work no hassle with toxins, endless sanding, just paint.

    I'd like to start from scratch a "permaculture" herb garden this year. Green fingers are more important than knowledge of permaculture, nearby is a large permaculture farm that can provide inspiration.

    Creating a bedroom is also on the long list, but depends entirely on the skills and knowledge of the guest.
    I will be glad to assist you.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will sleep in a 'privat' home made tent in the loft. Bathroom and kitchen are not private.
    Breakfast/ lunch/ and evening meals every day. Drinks included, koffie the, water a volonte, wine by evening meals.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    La Grange was/is a stable/barn built in +/-1500 as a part of the monastery Saint Leger du Bois.
    The region invites you to walk, it breathes history.
    And for lovers of cycling and walking there is since a few years an extensive network of safe, car-free cycling and walking routes.
    Chateau de Sully at 20 min walk.
    Every weekend a "Vide Grenier" in a village nearby.
    I would be happy to let you know the wider surroundings if you feel like it.
    Castles (La route des grand crus), tasting 'chateau' wines in wine caves, roman sites, gallic settlements, 12th century little and beautiful churches...
    Although not yet a tourist region.

    To get to La Grange there are several possibilities:
    You come by car and I'll see you there.
    You come by TGV to Monceau les Mines and I'll pick you up there.
    You come by FLIXbus to Beaune and I'll pick you up there.
    Blablacar is also a possibility +/- 30 from La Grange and I will pick you up there.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 378826581866