Come and help out our busy family near Clonakilty, Cork, Ireland



Favorito 95 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última atividade


  • Medalhas

    Good Host

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

  • Descrição


    We are a busy family of 4, Dad-Liam, Mum-Caroline, and energetic 6 and 4 year old boys.

    Liam works full time and I work part time. We both enjoy swimming, walking our dog and mountain biking.

    We have a field next to the house with hens, a polytunnel and we are hoping to get pigs soon (once we have built a house for them!). We also have a (mainly outdoor) cat.

    We would love someone to come and join our family to be an extra pair of hands. Interest in doing outdoor stuff would be great. Our polytunnel needs some time and there in lots of grass to cut in the summertime.

    Our 4yo is at preschool (5 mornings a week) and 6 yo is at school. I would love you to help when we are at home and occasional school collections.

    We are a short walk from a lake and castle and we often drive to the woods or beach for walks and adventures.

    We are under an hour from Cork city and quite centrally located within West Cork. We are a short drive from Clonakilty, Rosscarbery, Skibbereen and Bandon all of which have lovely attractions.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We believe in really making the most of life. We love spending quality time with our children and making memories.
    We are active and like spending our time outdoors and appreciating the local amenities.
    You are more than welcome to join us on any trips and outings and we would encourage you to join local groups or activities or to meet with other workawayers.
    We have very basic French and Spanish but would love to help you improve your English.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    We would love someone to come and join our family to be an extra pair of hands.

    The boys love playing, reading and being outside. They are very kind and will look after you well! We have a great playroom, a trampoline (big enough for adults too!) and a fantastic huge garden.

    We also have a 1.5 acre field that we want to develop (pigs, hens, polytunnel) so we would be delighted if you are also interested in spending time outdoors or have experience with vegetable growing.

    Light housework and cooking would also be helpful but not essential and our dog and cat would be delighted to get a bit of extra attention.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação


    You will have a large ensuite bedroom with views over the hills. Lots of cupboard space and a comfy double bed.
    We would love you to join us at mealtimes and are happy to (try to) cater for vegetarians and vegans.
    You can help yourself to anything at anytime and just let us know if there is something specific you would like.
    Our house is big and you should always be able to find yourself a little quiet spot to read a book.
    Our house is in a rural and tranquil location.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are lots of outdoor activities around the area but also a great pub scene, bars with live music, a cinema, swimming pool,lovely shops and cafes and weekly food and craft markets. These are all in the towns around us - about a 15-20 minute drive away.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Plenty of parking

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 376512949992