Help us with some eco projects on our homestead in McDade, TX, USA

Country

EUA

new host  

Favorito 15 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

    Sem avaliação
  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    29/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 15 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello!

    ABOUT US
    We are a married couple living on our 20 acre homestead in McDade, TX which is nestled in the pine trees in Central Texas. Our homestead currently has gardens, a culinary mushroom cultivation building currently in progress and a pond.

    OUR PROJECT
    We are building an eco home and are using a cob & straw bale method. We need volunteers who are physically and mentally fit to help with eco-construction as it is a laborious task.

    LOCATION + TRANSPORTATION
    We are located 40 minutes East of the booming city Austin, TX which has endless activities to do. There is a town called Bastrop that is 25 minutes South of us that has a lake and a river so those are things you can do in your free time here. There is an extra car here at the farm that is available for use (if you have your driver's license).

    LIFE AT THE FARM:
    We don't have any dietary restrictions and prefer to get our food from our own gardens or locally sourced. We love to make Whole Food meals and like to bake our own bread. We eat meat but we're happy to accommodate Vegan/Vegetarian & Gluten Free diets.
    Our property is drug & alcohol free.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    During your time here, you'll be able to learn about eco-construction, horticulture/gardening, the local plants (some wild foraging), and all that Central Texas has to offer as it is such a diverse area.
    We live about 40 minutes from Austin, a large city that is full of Texas history. There is a lot of history to explore around this area as well and can find old historic buildings and homes. There are also many museums in Austin.
    For our nature lovers, this area has so much to offer. There's lakes and rivers nearby as well as many hiking trails.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    If you are interested in visiting us & contributing to our eco home, please copy and paste this questionaire as it helps immensely with this whole process!

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Questionnaire for volunteers:*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️
    • Please give your full name, home address, telephone and Emergency contact information.
    • Which keywords did you use to find our profile?
    • Why did you decide to apply to visit?
    • What exact dates are you wanting to come?
    • Do you have any physical or mental health problems that you think would be helpful to communicate?
    • Do you have dietary restrictions?
    • Do you smoke? (420 or tobacco)
    • Our homestead is really simple but we have electricity, water from the well, and internet in some places. This is not a clamping experience and Texas is really hot during the summer months. Some days are over 100 degrees Fahrenheit but we will be working in the mornings or evenings when it is not so hot (80-90 degrees). Are you able to be in these climate conditions?
    • Do you have any skills that you want to share with us? This can be anything.
    • Can you work by yourself with instructions or do you tend to need more guidance?
    • Do you have any questions for us?
    • Do you have any additional information you think may be helpful for us to know?


    If you've made it this far in the post, I hope you send an inquiry to come visit.
    All requests we receive are decided with the best intentions and for what we currently need.

    We look forward to sharing space with you!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Hebrew: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    ENERGY EXCHANGE
    We expect you to contribute 5 hours per day, 5 days per week so you have 2 full days off to do whatever you want. In exchange, we provide meals 2x daily & grazing snacks (fruit, nuts, etc.)

    SLEEPING ACCOMMODATIONS
    • A cute air conditioned camper with a comfy full size mattress and power that is nestled in the woods. There is no wifi here. This accommodation can sleep 2 people and is first come first serve.
    • A tent with a comfy full/queen size mattress (These have a real mattress in them, not an air mattress). There's a battery pack to charge your electronics and a fan. Your bedding will be washed 1x weekly.

    SHOWERS
    Full Bathroom that has a tub and shower at the main house with it's own private entrance. Available to use at all hours.

    KITCHEN
    There is an outdoor kitchen setup that is available to use at all hours.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We do have internet but it's not very strong. There a coffee shop 20 min away that has great wifi and there a co-working space 25 min away that's has 24 hour access and a small monthly fee.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We'd be happy to have your mobile home here at the farm. We don't have any RV connections though. If you have a 30 amp adapter, we could plug you in with an extension cord but it also depends on how much power you'd be pulling. Message me about it and I'd be happy to figure out if we can accommodate!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 375228335239