Home help in West Cork, Ireland

  • Favorito 88 vezes
  • Última atividade: 14 jul. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello.
    I'm Ciannait. I live on the very beautiful Beara Peninsula in West Cork, in the south west of Ireland. I am looking for one or two workawayers to help me around the house and garden. I am a cancer survivor, a kidney transplant recipient and a home haemodialysis patient. I have limited energy and I would like someone to help me with the everyday jobs of maintaining the house and garden.
    The youngest of my three daughters lives at home with me. She is in her second last year of school. My middle daughter and my granddaughter live beside us. We have one dog and two cats.
    The Beara peninsula is in county Cork in the South of Ireland. We are 5 minutes walk from the sea. There is a really nice pub less than 1km from us, the nearest village is 5km away, and the town 12km.
    There is a beautiful Tibetan Buddhist Centre, Dzogchen Beara, about 12 km away also. There is horse-riding, yoga, gym, Irish dancing, music sessions, beautiful walks, art galleries, the mountains, the sea and more.
    This placement would suit workawayers who love to go hiking, running and/or sea swimming. Where we live is quiet and rural.
    I offer you full bed and board in exchange for 20 hours help a week.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    There is a lot to learn about nature and the Irish culture locally. We love music and have an interest in traditional Irish music. We play a little piano and sing quite a lot. I am relearning Irish and trying to introduce more Irish speaking at home. We're interested in art and culture.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Home help. Help with laundry, cleaning and gardening.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Your own bedroom. Shared bathroom.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    You can work your hours however you like and I encourage workawayers to spend time exploring Beara. There are lots of great wild camping spots and campsites also.
    There is very limited local transport service, so you must be willing to walk, hitch lifts or cycle. You have the use of an electric bicycle.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There's a very large yard to the front of the house.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    20 hours a week in exchange for bed and board.

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 374537114725

Comentário (21)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)



























Join our small family living on our small farm in Co Limerick, Ireland
Gardening, cleaning and occasional babysitting in West Cork, Ireland