Looking for a Ukrainian refugee who teaches English and would like to experience the Bavarian Alps, Germany

Country

Alemanha

Favorito 359 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    04/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Dear Workaway,

    After having interrupted my profile for a while, I'm now happy to invite people back and host a Ukrainian refugee.
    My name is Astrid and I´m married with two sons. My 24 year old son still lives with us. We live in a small village, approx. 20 min. by car to Rosenheim and 15 min. to the famous lake Chiemsee, which is very attractive to tourists.
    As we are staying on the feet of the mountains, there are many options to enjoy the landscape with skiing, hiking and mountain biking.
    We want to improve our English skills by talking to a guest who speaks fluent English.
    On the other hand we can show you our traditional Bavarian way of life. There are many cultural celebrations with ‘Lederhose und Dirndl’ that a tourist will never experience; they are a part of our life style. What a better experience then learning our whole cultural itself. And of course you can practice your German.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Additional to your experience in teaching English, I’d like to have support in self-sufficient cooking of lunch 4 times a week and in helping in the house. In short, I'd like some help for 5 h a day from midday to afternoon

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Our workaway guest will sleep in a room in the basement. Toilet and shower have to be shared. TV/WLAN is available.
    We would prefer a non-smoker.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    If that sounds like fun to you, then I´m looking forward to your email and hopefully we will meet each other soon.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week











Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 373273128373