Looking for help with the restoration of a converted olive mill in Provence, France

  • França
  • Favorito 499 vezes
  • Última atividade: 13/11/2022

Disponibilidade

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am a British photojournalist and I have recently acquired a house which was once an olive mill in the heart of a medieval hill village in Provence. The house was lived in until recently, but needs quite a lot of work to make it more comfortable, and I am restoring it with the intention of creating a gallery and cultural centre. There is a small walled garden - but NO olive grove - and a terrace with views over the village, the surrounding country and the sea, which is just 6 kms away.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    There is plenty of opportunity to learn and speak French, English and/or Italian, and benefit from a cultural exchange about the arts, especially photography.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I am looking for help with work which includes some reconstruction work, taking off old rendering, painting and decorating, cleaning and treating terracotta floors, help with building a small kitchen, if you have any electrical and plumbing skills would be great.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A room in the house

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The mill is in the heart of the village, just a minute walk from bakery, shops, bars, main square. There is a stadium and pine woods at the top of the village and the sea is just 6 kms away. It is in the heart of the Bandol wine vineyards, so there is a wonderful atmosphere of local activities, from jazz concerts to wine-tasting, swimming to fishing. There is a very relaxed, Mediterranean atmosphere! I am not always resident here, but I come at different times of the year, usually for the summer and winter. It should be noted there is a big difference between the winter and summer atmosphere, there is no central heating, although there are open fires and electric fires, but it can be quite cold in the winter.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 368966294573

Comentário (1)


Fotos

Comentário