Couple needs help with Dogs, Cats and House in Coastal Ecuador (Crucita).

Country

Equador

Favorito 122 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    26/09/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    425

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My name is Ingeborg and my life partner (Mike) and I are active seniors, who are looking for individuals who enjoy animals (dogs and cats.) and beach life. We would like help with the animals and some rehab projects on the house (painting, repair, building small structures with Bamboo). If you like cooking, we can take turns. Except for times when we have visitors, you have the entire second floor to yourselves. I speak German, English, French, Italian and some Spanish. Because I am hearing impaired, I would prefer workaways to be fluent in Spanish phone calls. This is not a requirement, however.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos artísticos

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Learning about the geographical area in regard to its local culture. Practice with English, German, French. Opportunities to teach neighborhood kids (voluntary) languages or other skills.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Dog walking and feeding; cat care. Cleaning up after dogs and cats in house and outside. Building things (like enclosures out of bamboo and such). Light interior and exterior painting. It's taken for granted that volunteers to keep their spaces clean and well maintained outside of their regular working hours. This means sweeping and mopping the upstairs and their suite 2x a week, keeping the balconies and railings free of sand and salt.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Room and board (meals). Private room with bath and large balcony with Ocean views.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Bus transportation to nearby fishing villages and larger towns (Manta and Portoviejo) is right outside the door. Bahia de Caracez and Monte Christi are favorite tourist spots. Porto Lopez offers a mini Galapolos experience and wale sightings. (3 hours by bus). Sunday produce market in Charopoto by local farmers is quite an experience for urbanites. Nearby river for fishing. Possibility to go out fishing with local fisherman.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 368222241719